We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business visit”
Review of Kundan Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kundan Palace
Ranked #184 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 13 April 2012

i stayed in this hotel for 2 days in april 2012.
pros:-1.rooms are nicely done according to the tariff
2.tv and ac works also fine
3.complimentary breakfast was average.
4.food is very good and reasonable.

cons.1.no internet or wifi
2.the staff of the reception sucks,did not inform me of my phone calls and has no manners to speak to a guest.
3.the area where buffet breakfast was served is pathetic and looks like some roadside dhaba.
4.bathroom needs renovation and yes no shower caps provided.
5.no room service from 11.30 to 3.30...can u belive it...?
3.no room phone dialing available

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank amendersoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Kundan Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 18 days in November. This was my first trip to pune. The hotel is a bit far from city center but was closed to my office.
I believe its one of the best value for money hotels i have stayed in my life. Nothing luxuries here but great value for money. The hotel has an attached restaurant also which provides a great variety of food with good quality.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Hotel was very clean and nice. Hospitallity was very good. Food & Hall was excellent

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkateshelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

hotel is in the main road. well kept clean rooms. neat interiors with warm water all the time. good food at restaurant and at room service.fine hospitality by the management. travel is arranged on request

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 km away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#60 of 220 in Pune
103 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#166 of 220 in Pune
32 reviews
9.8 km away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#92 of 220 in Pune
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Alpine
Hotel Alpine
#90 of 220 in Pune
18 reviews
20.3 km away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 501 in Pune
760 reviews
12.7 km away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kundan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kundan Palace

Address: Opposite Force Motors, Pune 411051, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing