We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, Efficient, Elegant, Smart'”
Review of Deccan Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deccan Rendezvous
Ranked #49 of 223 Hotels in Pune
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish, Efficient, Elegant, Smart'”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I stayed at Deccan Rendezvous first week of May 2011 for two nights. It's truly four star Business Boutique hotel I ever stayed. It has been designed keeping in mind Global travelers who come to Pune for Business trip. Keep it up.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunter186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    100
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
11
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

it was my first time in this hotel as the usual hotel i stay which is nearby was overbooked.the checkin was smooth and the breakfast ( the most important meal for a sales person)The rooms were very clean and service was very prompt. i wish i could stay for more time.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sambit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed at the Deccan Rendezvous for three days and we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were spacious and clean and the mattresses were excellent. It is one of those hotels where the windows didn't open though

Internet connection was a strong plus and so was the restaurant, very good food at reasonable prices (although it took a bit long for the food to come out). Being westerners we didn't dare to use the pool but it looked really nice.

The staff were very accomodating with every request we presented and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Deccan Rendezvous has nice rooms ( athough a bit smaller compared to normal size ) and offers a good restaurant. The staff is very courteous and the Hotel being offroad you can be assured of not having any noise coming from outside.
However there is a flip side too. It ain't easy to locate the Hotel. Its somewhere between Ghole Road and Apte Road but not on either one of them. The Hotel does offer a complementary pickup from Airport and drop but only in daytime. The problem of locating the hotel arises if arriving in Pune after 10 PM or on your own Taxi or Car as its difficult to locate.
The restaurant is ok. Overall i will not recommend it to people only because of the location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitingarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

The location is perfect, very much near to city and easily accessible. Good for Business person, not that really good for families with Kids as there is not much play area and no pool and the lobby area is small. The breakfast was good enough. Since I haven’t heard much about this hotel before, I was little doubtful, but after check in, realised that the service is good, room was clean and provided good value for Money. Another good thing is that the hotel provides 24 hr check out, which is ideal for travelers. There are also some other eating joints nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balagopalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The Deccan Rendezvous is an ideal business hotel - it is conveniently located, provides all that a business traveller could ask for and serves its customers very well.

The hotel has a good buffet spread. It also has a business center, gym and a swimming pool.

The best thing about this hotel is the service. The guys are great in anticipating your needs and responding to your needs pretty quickly. The rooms are also thoughtfully designed and stocked with what a business traveller would really need.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PremPandurangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The hotel is well located in a business hub of the city. Not a elegant building , but just a functional construction having all basic amenities. If one is looking for a hotel with open space , garden , swimming pool and gym etc. he has to go elsewhere. However if one just wants to spend a night or two and needs nothing more than a decent accomodation , then this hotel will meet his need.
The place is surrounded by shops of various types and various sizes. it is on a junction , having roads on two sides. There is a decent restaurant close to this hotel which gets too crowded in th evenings.
I shall not suggest this hotel to a traveller looking for luxury . From utility point of view , this is just the hotel for busy people who come back to the room mainly for sleeping.
I had to leave the hotel very early in the morning. The hotel has a facility for dropping their guests at airport . I could not avail this as some other guest had booked it .The helpful receptionist arranged a cab at short notice.
Deccan Rendzevous is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 km away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#38 of 223 in Pune
249 reviews
3.7 km away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#29 of 223 in Pune
297 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#25 of 223 in Pune
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#30 of 223 in Pune
256 reviews
1.3 km away
Treebo Deccan 8
Treebo Deccan 8
#41 of 223 in Pune
193 reviews
5.4 km away
Seasons - An Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deccan Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deccan Rendezvous

Property: Deccan Rendezvous
Address: 1202/3 Apte Road | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deccan Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Deccan Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing