We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
2
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Yatri Nivas is a nice hotel and the staffs are very helpful. the hotel rooms are very clean and beautiful. i had traveled form mumbai to Bhubaneswar last month for a business meeting. I stayed two nights in Yatri Nivas and the climate was also excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Yatri nivas is very reasonable hotel with decent quality . I stayed here for two nights and three days. It's a calm and quite hotel without much hype. Cleanliness is average, i would recommend the hotel staff to maintain their property with little more care. Lobby is kind of dark, more lights would be appreciated. Rest everything is fine. Worth the money.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank 20ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was a good location and stay for a day, I was on the way to vizag I needed a night stay in this case it was fine beyond that I was not sure. It was in the month of January hence the climate was also excellent. Location was good basically to go around Bhubaneswar. It should be good for those who stop and go on to puri.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krangakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Had to put up in this place for the sake of contest. Sanitation conditions seem extremely poor and I wouldnt dream of eating here. Mostly a place you would occupy if you are really really low on cash in India. Toilets are communal and I wouldnt bet on cleanliness. Obviously no Toilet papers, so if you are a tourist on a India tour, am sure you are carrying your own stock. I will not bet much on security either. The place has a large courtyard. If you are however a backpacker travelling to Bhubaneshwar and wouldnt bother spending much, maybe you would like it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwatiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2011

had to plan the family trip at a very very short notice and for three days booked it through a local authorised travel agent (To start with dont do mistake to book though agent book online to get discount !!! ) Milestones and sign boards in bhubaneshwar are simply not there ( Never thought city is so disorganised and tourist unfriendly, apathy is correct word) had lot of difficulty in finding the place. Typical public department attitude of staff, room I was given had very poor lighting and stink. eventually had to change after lokking at another five rooms settled with the one with least issues. Linen was soiled and dirty fortunately had our own stuff. By this time my wife and kid were not talking to me for putting them through this!!!!!! Any way somehow settled with recurrent thoughts of changing to another hotel. Food was so so had only breakfast which was part of room package. Please check your bill and insist on proper bill, I will not elaborate. . Only advantage was that the road in front goes directly to puri. My recommendation for those who are looking for luxury is better to spend little more and stay in a better place but for those who are budget travellers may stay here but ITS NOT FOR ME

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank rajiv009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews