We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
636
227
26
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
227
26
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnakli dhabavintage carsshiva templeevery cornerwater bodiesmama miachinese restauranttable tennisjogging trackswimming poolrooms are hugebeautiful propertyon displayeastern indiacoffee shopluxury hotelcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 918 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is a huge hotel in a great, convenient location! The room was large, the bathroom had both a shower and a soaking tub, plenty of amenities, and was very clean! Beds were comfortable, AC worked well, swimming pool is in a beautiful tropical garden, and several restaurants to choose from. Breakfast buffet was ample, nicely presented and the food was great! Good coffee, too. Gym was great. Lovely places to sit by a small, nicely landscaped lake. Excellent service by all the staff. Good, secure parking too! A
great choice in Bhubaneswar! I was there for 6 nights and would go again without doubt.

Room Tip: Not necessary to have a room with a balcony. Lots of mosquitoes! All rooms are bright and cheery.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 810wanderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at MAYFAIR Lagoon.


Warm Regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The Mayfair is crammed with collections, some historic like the old plane rescued and now in the garden, some art (lovely paintings) and some just plain bizarre, like Snow White and five of the seven dwarfs. Everywhere is an eye opening experience.

Our room was spacious and luxurious, very well kept. The gardens too are immaculate and has sculptures galore. There's a Scottish pub (but nothing Scottish in it so why?) , a Chinese restaurant and an Indian restaurant. There were some very noisy parties going on whilst we were there but the noise didn't reach the bedroom. The breakfast buffet is okay but nothing special. Our dinner food was better.

Overall if you want an off-the-wall experience, stay here. It's comfortable, the swimming pool is very good (complete with Neptune and nymphs fountain) and it will amuse you for hours.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar

Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at the MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

I have made a note of your rating. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had an enjoyable stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. I have shared your rating with the whole team

Further to your comment as highlighted has been noted. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The issue highlighted by you has been taken up with the concerned head of the department to ensure no recurrence. Trust this lone incident in no way would dilute your association with the MAYFAIR

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Best Regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I must say it was a wonderful property and very unique in many ways. Everywhere you look there are art pieces and collectables which someone has taken a lot of care to put together. Unfortunately the service lies at the other end of the spectrum, Right from the reception staff to their staff at teapot (coffee shop) they are absolutely terrible...you can expect better service at a 2 star in any metro hotel. It looks like in putting all the effort in the hotel looking right someone forgot to train the staff. Things at the lemon grass (Chinese restaurant) are a lot better in terms of service. The food over all throught the property is good and the super snacks (fast food equilant) had some tasty treats. Over all a good experience at this property but if I do visit will stay at the strident next door.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chetan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar

Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at the MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

I have made a note of your rating. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had an enjoyable stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. I have shared your rating with the whole team

Further to your comment as highlighted has been noted. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The issue highlighted by you has been taken up with the concerned head of the department to ensure no recurrence. Trust this lone incident in no way would dilute your association with the MAYFAIR

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Best Regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful will be an understatement for this place, each other every part of the hotel is mesmerizing, be it corridor, be it pool side, be it the lobby , be it the rooms ,be it the view from the room- each and every thing is so beautiful. I never wanted to leave the hotel but what to do ,in the end I had to. But I am going to cherish each and every moment of my time spend here.thank you for making my stay so memorable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vatsala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at MAYFAIR Lagoon.


Warm Regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Good place . This is one of the best hotels in the city of Bhubaneswar . Beautiful garden, Pool and Rooms. The rooms are very big and full equipped. The stuff is very friendly and keen to give a perfect service. I love this location .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JogeshP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member,


Greetings from MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you so much for the feedback you have shared, further to your stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and have shared the same with all my colleagues at the hotel.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, in the near future to MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

With best regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews