We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
657
232
26
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
232
26
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vintage cars nakli dhaba shiva temple water bodies beautiful resort every corner mama mia table tennis chinese restaurant jogging track on display swimming pool rooms are huge huge property tennis courts eastern india maintained property
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Mayfair group knows how to run a luxury hotel.
It is first and foremost beautiful while embracing an exotic lush setting. The rooms are large and elegant. The spa is perfect. The best massage I’ve had in India.
The staff charming professional and discreet.
They know what they are doing!
Odisha should be very proud of this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank bobbyb220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

At the outset, we sincerely thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay destination and we deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience.

We are delighted to have delivered on our core values of MAYFAIR by making you feel comfortable during your stays at our hotel and delivering great service. Thank you for positively highlighting the services extended to you our staffs and we will surely convey your praising comments to him.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again for another amazing experience.

Best Regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, this is a beautiful resort property with amazing pool and the staff here is very cordial and hospitable. It’s worth each penny. Green clean and super peaceful. They have lawn tennis court, basket ball court and a very nice gym and spa. Staff janmejay from gym is very helpful in helping your workout and f n b service staff Sapna and Nilanjan are very nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fareenf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you for preferring MAYFAIR Lagoon for your stay and giving us a chance to serve.

I am thrilled to read your review on this forum.

We truly feel fortunate to get an opportunity to serve you well. Guest reviews give us an idea of how we are perceived, and we are delighted to know that you were highly impressed by the high class facilities, food and services provided at every level, which made your stay experience so comfortable.

Thank you so much for appreciating my team members like Mr Janmejay of Gyn, Mr Sapan and Mr Niranjan from F & B Service Department.

Skilled staffs are the backbone of our hotel. I am truly fortunate to have such amazing people in my team. You will be glad to know that, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude and looking forward to welcome you again with pride.

Your feedback is valuable to us.

Warm Regards;

Dhiman MAzumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great property with a great staff. Good value for the accommodations provided. Bar was great and food provided at a business dinner was great as well. However the AC in the rooms turns off when you leave, which leaves a musty odor in the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peedee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for recently staying with us. We indeed really appreciated you for spending your valuable time to write such a great review.

It was a great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the attentive services by the team.

We have also duly noted the areas of improvement and rest assured we will take corrective measures to ensure a better guest experience.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back again to the hotel in the near future


Warm Regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amazing place, quite unbelievable, lagoon setting, an old airplane, 4 vintage cars (one made into a sofa) fantastic artefacts, beautiful furnishings, numerous eating options - the local Indian small restaurant being the best of the 5 we tried. Lovely swimming pool. Best price seemed to be from their website. The staff could have been more helpful

Room tip: Definitely pay extra for a lagoon side room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for recently staying with us. We indeed really appreciated you for spending your valuable time to write such a great review.

It was a great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the attentive services by the team.

We have also duly noted the areas of improvement and rest assured we will take corrective measures to ensure a better guest experience.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back again to the hotel in the near future


Kind regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

I visited with my family . My reviews about this resort are
Polite and co-ordial staff.
Plenty of options are available as far as food is concerned for eg. Chinese,south Indian ,Local etc.
Properly planned Resort ,Every corner and empty space of the Resort is beautified.
Feels Relaxed and mesmerized.
Every small needs of the guests are taken care off.
Well maintained and special importance is given to cleanliness .
Had a unique experience .Will always prefer May fair hotels in future for my holidays , If it is available in the Location of my visit.
I believe that you people have an edge as compared to other 5 star hotels.
Once again special thanks to all your staff members
Keep it up
Warm Regards
Suresh D K

Room tip: spacious rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayTrip34789390965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar.

At the outset, we sincerely thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay destination and we deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience.

We are delighted to have delivered on our core values of MAYFAIR by making you feel comfortable during your stays at our hotel and delivering great service.

Thank you for positively highlighting the services extended to you at our various restaurants. We will surely convey your praising comments to them members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again for another amazing experience.


Your feedback is valuable to us.


Warm Regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
AVP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews