We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Resort Bikaner
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm...”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We drove from Delhi to Bikaner for the start of our two week journey around Rajasthan. After an eight hour flight and an eight hour drive, we arrived hot and tired late in the evening. As soon as we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. We were shown to a beautiful cottage style room which had a wonderfully powerful shower, comfortable bed and minibar stocked with cold drinks. We woke up the following morning fully refreshed and ready to start our holiday. The hotel was a wonderful oasis in the desert with green lawns and lots of flowers, which attracted lots of birds, a small golf course, swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers for relaxing.

Bikaner was a lovely city and definitely worth the journey and this hotel was a great base to explore the local attractions. The staff were extremely helpful setting up tables for us to eat out by the pool, assisting with travelling arrangements and ensuring we were very well fed.

It was almost a shame that this was our first experience of Indian hotels as it set our expectations high for the rest of the trip and none of the other hotels really matched up to this one though they were all in a similar price bracket.

We were only there two nights on our whistlestop tour and did make it out to the desert camp for dinner on the second night but didn't stay and we were leaving early the next morning for Jaisalmer, however the camp food was amazing and the tents that we saw were extremely luxurious - next time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    95
    36
    4
    8
See reviews for
36
70
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good food and rooms. Very close to attractions. Friendly stuff.

Room Tip: Very close to attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Comfortable room with flat screen TV and ensuite bathroom.
Pavilion like in beautiful garden. Small radiation heating.
Outside dining at the pool, weather permitting.
Evening ayurveda massage possible. Very relaxing.
Close to Rat temple of Deshnoke and Junagarh Fort.
Stay there!
Marlène and Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: They seem all to ovelook the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I was in this hotel in Mid November 2011 and the experience was awfull. We arrived late in the evening and found the room dirty and the minibar and the air conditioned unplugged when we entered in the room. It took me a minute to understand that they were so noisy that nobody could sleep with them switched on, it was better to sweat all the night long.
But the worst came when we open the the bed, the sheets were smudged with rest of "human liquids" in them. We had to wait for more than 30 minutes for thier replacement. The next day when I explained to the manager of the hotel he was only interested no to hear my dissapointment but to make sure that I pay for a small bottle of water.
I recommended my travel agency not to send anybody to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferrub09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weimar, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had a one night stay in Heritage Resort. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We found food options (dinner and breakfast) quiet limited. Friendliness of hotel stuff especially at reception area was only average.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltoxtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have been to this property with my family & stayed there for 02 Nights. It is a very well maintained property with good facilities. Nice restaurant & backyard with green lawn. The property is right on the Highway & also it has good cottage type rooms which give you a nice heritage feel.

Must Stay if you going to Bikaner in your Rajasthan Journey !!

Room Tip: Cottage Rooms are better than Normal Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Really beautiful and Nice resort to spend your holidays. Great value of Money.
Good service clean and Tidy.
Wish to be back in future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.5 km away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
384 reviews
7.9 km away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
7.3 km away
Narendra Bhawan
Narendra Bhawan
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Lallgarh Palace
The Lallgarh Palace
#8 of 36 in Bikaner
355 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Maharaj Ganga Mahal
Hotel Maharaj Ganga Mahal
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
142 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Chirag
Hotel Chirag
#5 of 36 in Bikaner
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Resort Bikaner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Resort Bikaner

Property: Heritage Resort Bikaner
Address: 9 National Highway 11 | At 9 km Milestone, Bikaner 334001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Resort Bikaner 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Resort Bikaner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Resort Bikaner Hotel Bikaner
Heritage Hotel Bikaner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing