We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
228
126
32
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
126
32
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station camel safari rooftop restaurant clean rooms the owner quiet street second home budget hotel hot water free pick sand dunes double room a lovely stay wi fi great place to stay nice view visit jaisalmer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 396 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Had such a great experience visiting Jaislemar and staying at renuka hotel. Lucky is a fabulous host and such a freindly and funny dude.The rooms are pretty good and very cheap and the rooftop restaurant is great! Also The camel safari organised by them was fantastic! 5 out of 5 in the Didi scale!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Didi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. The staff were very nice and always willing to help.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. We also went to the camel safari and had a good time in the desert.
היה סבבה לגמרי. צאו לטיול גמלים.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AmitT1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

The sixth incarnation of Lord Vishnu is Parasuram. The name of the mother of Parsuram is "Renuka". Thus after staying at Hotel Renuka, one must feel like he is in a heave like atmosphere. Very nice and clean hotel. Location Wise it is the perfect stay in Jaisalmer. Every visiting spots are within walking distance. Gandhi Chowk is 2-3 mnts walk from this hotel. Rooftop view is excellent. "The Golden Fort" is also 5-7 mnts walk and the night view from the rooftop is very exciting to watch. Above all, one should feel that he is living with the History of this place. Yash(Owner) is like my younger brother. We become a very good friends and feels like we r family. He is well behaved and very helpful. Rooftop Restaurant is quite good. Pick up and drop facility is also very important service of this Hotel.
Thanking you.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I spent one night in the hostel (AC room, clean and spacious) and one night in the desert under the stars !
Lucky is very welcoming and came to the railway station to pick us up by Jeep ! Lucky gives some helpful insights about what to do and see ! The hostel is well located (10 min by walk to the fort).
The camel safari organized is incredible and authentic !
Lucky let us take a shower after the safari before leaving the town !

Thank you Lucky !

Namaste :)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Othman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We slept one night in RENUKA and the whole team was so helpful. Lucky came at the railway to welcome us. Him and his father did everything for us to feel good. We also did the safari proposed by the hotel and everything was super organised: I recommend it, it was one of the best experience of my trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pathfinder820890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews