We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
137
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bush dinner organic garden luxury tents main pool sunset dune camel ride managed property unparalleled service sher bagh sundowner trip spa services are demoiselle cranes great spa huge bedroom organic vegetables the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 157 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Stayed 3 nights in october ,it was amazing. The tents take glamping to a whole new level.pure luxury in a tent. The place is so peaceful and the staff fronted by the manager and his wife are super,nothing is to much trouble, even when on the 3rd night we wanted something not on the menu. Every evening you are seated in a different location around the camp so it feels just like your alone superb. The birthday cake for my husband was super and a really nice touch. We thought about booking a tent with plunge pool but decided not and it mattered not,as every day there were only the 4 of us at the main pool. The spa was relaxing,and the sundowner on the camel a must do. We also went to a local village and an early walk around the farm so relaxing and everyone so friendly could have easily stayed a nother night.

Room Tip: All tents are great and spread around nicely
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ralphy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUJANFAMILY, Manager at The Serai, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Serai, Jaisalmer.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed yourselves- it was wonderful for us that you chose to celebrate your husbands birthday with us at SUJÁN. You seemed to enjoy lots of the different aspects of camp life and some of the experiences on offer.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to SUJÁN in the near future so please do come and see us again soon.

With love,
The SUJÁN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Stunning property, amazing food, flawless service and attention to detail. My husband and i were here for 3 nights, we celebrated a special occasion and we couldn't have picked a better location or hotel. We've been recommending it to friends and family ever since. If you're celebrating a special occasion and/or would like to have a truly special experience, I'd recommend requesting the hotel to set up a private dinner on the dunes. It was an unforgettable experience, music, stars, delicious food and unparalleled service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MalavikaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUJANFAMILY, Manager at The Serai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear MalavikaS2,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Serai. We are so pleased to learn you that you found our camp stunning and the food, service and attention to detail "flawless".

When celebrating a special occasion there is nothing better than being alone in the wilderness enjoying the sounds and beauty of nature. It is wonderful to learn that you had such an unforgettable experience and we very much hope to welcome you back to The Serai or indeed one of our other SUJÁN properties soon.

With love,
The SUJAN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Apart from the road journey to The Serai (the roads are appalling - hours of roadworks) this was indeed 'an oasis in the desert'! Beautifully designed to blend into the sandy surroundings, the tents are well spaced and we had a pool suite right on the edge of the resort - there was an amazing thunderstorm the last night with more rain than I can ever remember and we stayed dry, despite the roof sagging down! In the evening the setting is magical with lanterns around the main courtyard. The only downside is the price of food and drink, but it is a top luxury location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank safarigirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUJANFAMILY, Manager at The Serai, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Safarigirl68,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Serai, Jaisalmer. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope you will come and visit us again when you are next in India and of course we would love to welcome you to any of our other SUJÁN properties in the future.

With love,
The SUJÁN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

This is a terrific place to stay while visiting Jaisalmer. It is beautifully laid out and they take endless trouble to provide an excellent service. There is so much attention to detail and at night, it is the prettiest place to be in the middle of a desert. The massage in the Spa was second to none, the waiters so helpful - one took us to their organic garden to show what we were eating in our delicious meals. We were able to thank the cows that provided the milk and curd. There are many birds and we were entertained by a flock of bee eaters, bulbuls and swallows dipping into the swimming pool to cool down and take a drink in the heat of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hartswoodblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUJANFAMILY, Manager at The Serai, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Hartswoodblack,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful posting on TripAdvisor, it encourages us to keep doing what we love.

Excellent service and attention to detail for us is ultra-important at every level. For you to mention this and that you found The Serai to be the "prettiest place to be in the middle of a desert" make us very happy.

We are so pleased you were able to experience the Spa and have a wonderful treatment and also make a visit to the organic gardens and the farm, it is lovely to see where all the produce we serve you actually comes from!

We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
With love,
The SUJÁN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Beautiful property, A+ service, great spa and infinity pool. We opted to take the camel excursion, which in my opinion is worth the money as they take you out to a secluded area, set up champagne and snacks and you are taken by camel through the small dunes. The only downfall of this was the boys that were leading the camels were very unfriendly, didn't smile, nor did they speak english. It would have been nice to have a more personable guide and someone to answer our questions.
We also enjoyed a night by fire, where we were provided blankets to keep us warm and every so often a waiter would come out to top up our drinks- it was lovely.
My favorite part of our one night stay was returning to bed to find a his/hers hot water bottle tucked into our beds for a good nights sleep. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUJANFAMILY, Manager at The Serai, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed life at the property.

We have made a note of your comments about the camel experience and will follow this up.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon and we would be delighted to welcome you to one of our other properties.

With love,
The SUJÁN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews