We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jawahar Niwas Palace
Ranked #84 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Nice and comfortable. Close to market. Godd and helpful staff. Arranged sand dunes stay as well. The rooms were in palatial style, big and vast. Overall a nice place to relax.
Recommended for families.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainsuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.


Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

The stay being a wonderful experience,our stay was very comfortable & royal.Very courteous and friendly staff with the excellent service.with all these we enjoyed our stay at jawahar niwas alot.food quality was very good and delicious.our room was very good with good view and all modern amenities.Overall had a memorable and royal stay.

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.


Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My friends and I stay at the Jawahar Niwas Palace for 2 nights and we get a big room with two beds and one extra bed. The beds are comfortable and we also have a place to sleep or just sit by the window fthat facing the front of the hotel with a view of jaisalmer fort afar. the bathroom spacious enough but the hot shower did not work and we have to use the bucket to get hot water from the lower tap.
The palace is very beautiful altought it needs more maintenance. The view of the swimming pool from our door is very beautiful especially in the morning and afternoon.
We had dinnner at the restaurant and the food is excellent we try khada massala and it was delicious and very tasty.
Overall, I think we have a wonderful experience staying at the palace with nice and helpful staff.
Wanty-Indonesia

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We have noted your feedback regarding the maintenance have been taken up with the team and it is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and service in line with the standards of Royal Hotels and we would like to assure you that all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Jawahar Niwas Palace again.

Sincerely,
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

my husband & i stayed jawahr niwas for day and i would say it was totally worth it. its walking distance from the fort in a very serene surrounding. this heritage place has preserved its historical touch. the rooms are big & very elegant. sun rays lit up the room beautifully.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swapchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed in jaisalmer for 1week in new year and it was marvelous trip. I was planning good hotel near to city. All the hotels with all the amenities like swimming pool and restaurant are far away from city. Then i came to know about jawahar niwas palace.
I have gone through the reviews of the hotel and those were not great but then i spoke to the motel manager Mr Dheeraj and he was very soft spoken person. He convinced me that he has done many changes to improve the service quality. I agreed and took the risk to stay in jawahar niwas. It was an awesome stay. Service quality is very good. People are very good and friendly. No hassles in any transaction. They helped in in each and every thing.
I will recommend jawahar nivas any day any time.

Good job guys. You made my stay memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudarshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.


Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Me and My family had a blast staying and spending time @ hotel, as had good time with facilties like simming pool, aspecially friendly staff.

Make note this is the 100% best place to stay :)

I would like to suggest you guys defently have a visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: any room, take croner or higher is will be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vyas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Mr. Vyas !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We have noted your feedback regarding the staff interaction with the guest have been taken up with the team and it is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and service in line with the standards of Royal Hotels and we would like to assure you that all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Jawahar Niwas Palace again.

Sincerely,
Dheeraj Purohit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel and enjoyed a lot there. Nice and beautiful swimming pool, friendly staff. it seems like management is working hard to maintain the standard of services. Best of luck............... cheerrssssssssssssss

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Dear Mr. Kishan ,

GREETINGS FROM JAWAHAR NIWAS PALACE
my team would like to say thanks to appreciate our work and service hope to see u very soon with your family and kid

Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#71 of 106 in Jaisalmer
253 reviews
1.4 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 106 in Jaisalmer
411 reviews
1.4 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#30 of 106 in Jaisalmer
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 106 in Jaisalmer
551 reviews
4.4 km away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#41 of 106 in Jaisalmer
211 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 106 in Jaisalmer
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jawahar Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawahar Niwas Palace

Address: No.1, Bada Bagh Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $501 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jawahar Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jawahar Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawahar Niwas Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing