We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Hotel Priya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Priya
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

excellent homely plac to stay in jaipur. vr friendly satff. hotel was neat and clean. breakfast servd was good.but the size of deluxe room is small. rest the stff is friendly and room service is quick.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gorgeousdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaliPatil, Manager at Hotel Priya, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    49
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
17
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights the rooms were good and well maintained we were eight people family we had breakfast in the hotel the service was too slow and the food was not up to the mark there is no parking for the hotel we should park vechile infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mavreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaliPatil, Manager at Hotel Priya, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at hotel Priya for 3 days. Hotel is clean, food is ok, and it is close to the old town!

Overall It is just an average hotel, nothing too fancy! If you just have to cresh for the night then it is just the perfect one :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VSusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaliPatil, Manager at Hotel Priya, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We arrived to dirty rooms and bathrooms. Only after significant back and forth between our guide and the hotel manager were the rooms appropriately cleaned and set up. The cleaned rooms were spic and span but they had used a caustic smelling cleaner that we had to sleep with From then onward the service was much better. The top floors are half finished. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we walked by a construction zone to get to our room. Also the construction is all stone/cement and several guests allowed their kids to run around til 10pm which just echo'd very loudly.

The hotel is walking distance to the old town. they have wifi which worked intermittently and they let us use their laptop to access internet. The breakfast was served outside in the garden. nice idea but there were quite a few bugs/mosquitos. That said it was one of our favorite breakfasts. The lassi was amazing with cardamon and the Bhature was delicious. They also service large pots of coffee/tea.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank om10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaliPatil, Manager at Hotel Priya, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Recently we have visited Hotel Priya, Jaisalmer. Clean and specious star category rooms with very affordable price were eye catching ! Hotel Staff and Mr. Bhatia are very co operative. We have also enjoyed Priya desert Safari and was amazing !! Special care from Hotel Priya made our holidays sweet and memorable. I strongly recommend Hotel Priya to everybody who ever visit Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jahnavi_brainwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a positive feedback about Hotel Priya. I am glad that you enjoyed your time and liked our services.

Regards
Mayank Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Our trip to Jaisalmer was made memorable by the staff at Hotel Priya (Mr Mayank and Mr Alam in particular), who went all out to make us feel at home. The advise provided regarding the local sight seeing was really handy. Further, the quality of food is very good and except for one meal, we preferred eating in the hotel itself. The packed dinner was also provided on request. The quality of the food and the packing was wonderful.
The warmth of the staff is something not seen in other hotels around the country.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SabySabesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a positive feedback about Hotel Priya. I am glad that you enjoyed your time and liked our services.

Regards
Mayank Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We spend some days in this place and it was pretty nice. Very friendly staff, good food at the terrace restaurant, good and big room and a quiet location in the heart of Jaisalmer.
The provide full free wi fi internet access in all the building what is very unusual in this city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler67188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a positive feedback about Hotel Priya. I am glad that you enjoyed your time and liked our services.

Regards
Mayank Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 km away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#23 of 104 in Jaisalmer
139 reviews
1.3 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
894 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sonaar Haveli
Sonaar Haveli
#30 of 104 in Jaisalmer
51 reviews
1.7 km away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#12 of 104 in Jaisalmer
359 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#8 of 104 in Jaisalmer
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Priya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Priya

Property: Hotel Priya
Address: C.V.S.Colony, | CVS Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Priya 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajasthan is known for its warm hospitality and its delicious food. Hotel Priya has a mission to stick to this traditional hospitality and love. Priya group is managed professionally while adding that personal touch to the traveler from abroad. At priya the travelers are welcomed with warmth, love and smiling faces of the hotel staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Priya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing