We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget property @Prime location”
Review of Apex International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apex International
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The overall experience at the hotel is good...

Ratings:
Location: 5/5
The hotel is situated at one of the prime locations in the Jodhpur City, right in the middle of the market area where you can find anything easily...

Rooms: 4/5
They have good spacious rooms to offer (we stayed in the Presidential Suite). Bathroom is also good and equipped with shower & bathtub. Initially the shower wasn't working but the same was sorted by the housekeeping in no time. However, hot water was not available for shower in the evening, since it is available only for limited time in the morning.

Food: 5/5
We had complementary breakfast as a part of our stay, and the food was really good. Though they have buffet breakfast, they do serve on the table.
We didn't have any other meals at the hotel, since there is a very good restaurant called "Gypsy" adjacent to the hotel and they serve really good food.

Service: 4/5
As per the 1st impression, it seemed that the staff at the front desk/ reception didn't believe in welcoming the guests with a smile (may be coz we checked-in at around 8:00pm in the night), however the service thereafter was good.

Value for Money: 5/5
Got this hotel at a very cheap rate (booked through MMT) and at tht price it is value for money for sure.

Room Tip: Go for Presidential Suites, they are really spacious rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishi2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Nice n descent hotel located middle of the market. Quick service. Staff is very polite n supportive. Room is well maintained. Food is OK. I wanted to buy something in emergency n I got it in 10 minutes. Situated middle of the market n can get all the things we want. Recommended for stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sandeep2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The Good Stuff: 1. Spacious rooms. 2. Located in Jodhpur's prime area. 3. Food is Amazing(Serves only Vegetarian) 4. Staff is courteous. The Bad Stuff: 1. Room Service is quite poor. Took them around 20 mins to get me drinking water. 2. Hot water is not available for shower. When I complained that there was no hot water in the bathroom, they gave me an excuse saying that water cools down when it comes from top floor to first floor. No wifi.

Room Tip: Good for a stay just for a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sam123977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The Good Stuff:
1. Spacious rooms.
2. Located in Jodhpur's prime area.
3. Food is Amazing(Serves only Vegetarian)
4. Staff is courteous. They assisted me in planning my Jodhpur tour. (Special thanks to the reception staff Mr. Praveen)

The Bad Stuff:
1. Room Service is quite poor. Took them around 20 mins to get me drinking water.
2. Hot water is not available for shower. I had booked a Suite Room which was on 1st floor. When I complained that there was no hot water in the bathroom, they gave me an excuse saying that water cools down when it comes from top floor to first floor.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shashank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed one night in December and we were part of a wedding party so didn't choose the hotel. The hotel was ten minutes rickshaw ride to the sights.
The rooms could've been a bit cleaner and the bathtub had a crack in the bottom and was so flexible that standing in it felt like it was standing on rubber.
The included breakfast was mostly Indian style buffet which was okay.
The staff at the desk were helpful and arranged onward transportation with the local travel agent.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank getaway02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We visited in December end with family. The room was basic, but very spacious and nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

The location is very good, near an uptown area (although a bit further from the main touristy market). However it is centrally located and has good connectivity (rickshaws at the doorstep) to the main touristy places.

The front desk staff was very polite and very helpful in guiding us.

The restaurant was very good as well. Lots of good eating options available as well in and around the hotel.

All in all a very recommended budget hotel.


Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank ksh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Had been in Apex quite a few times, about 2 yrs back, was quute satisfied till then....was a vlaue for money proposition....but hotel has aged a lot in just two years, no maintainance, unhygienic washrooms, smelly towels, very poor breakfast...with very little variety....and biggest blunder of all is tht...even supplies of packaged drinking water is short....i ordered water bottles at 7:30 in morning but did not get them till checkout at 10:30, as it was out of stock.....comon hw can u run a hotel without basic necessity of packed drinking water.......

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank abhisheks92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.7 km away
Leisure Inn Shrey
Leisure Inn Shrey
#43 of 102 in Jodhpur
10 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Paras Inn
Hotel Paras Inn
#37 of 102 in Jodhpur
41 reviews
2.3 km away
OYO 4022 Hotel Residency Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kalinga Hotel
Kalinga Hotel
#18 of 102 in Jodhpur
145 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#31 of 102 in Jodhpur
161 reviews
1.8 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex International

Address: 689 9'th C Road | Sardarpura, Jodhpur 342003, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $50 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apex International 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Apex International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing