We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
296
246
111
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
246
111
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltaj groupmain cityhuge propertygreen lawnsdosanice propertyhorse ridingrestaurant staffown vehiclef brooms are largesight seeinghotel is locatedcourteous staffamazing hotelstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 732 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

A very well built 5 star property with good activities like Horse Riding. However, quality of food especially for Indian and that too for Gujarati needs to improve. There is little to no flexibility in menu as well for buffet. Swimming pool and activity zone requires update and maintenance. Allocation of rooms as per booking was not provided. Overall good experience...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SagarN186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Ummed, Jodhpur.
We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.
We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Thank you,
Kind Regards,
Devendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place. Right from check in to stay to food to amenities to check out, no hitches. Everything in perfect order. Professional yet homely staff with great attitude. Highly recommended for family trips

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AakarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Ummed, Jodhpur.
We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.
We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Thank you,
Kind Regards,
Devendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights. It was nice stayed with the hotel. Breakfast was excellent in taste specially the cup cakes....too good in taste. Nice ambience with friendly staff. Infact they helped us in guiding our city tour. Overall it was nice experience with them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khyati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Worst class restaurant service.. No body cares..... I have never stayed is such a beautiful hotel.. Rooms are classy.. Elegent.. THE BEST.. Beyond imagination.. Suberb.. Mind blowing... Excellent... Amazing... For worst Food & worst restaurant service deducted 1 star.. But its 5 star for sure for stay.. Cheers.. P. S: Still going to stay 2 more days.. Will update if anything special.. :) hit like (upvote) if you like my reviews...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maulik_Raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Ummed, Jodhpur.
We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.
We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction apart of restaurant food and services which we will definitely improve and same gesture has been shown to you during your two more day stay even you yourself excepted that was only one show where you didn't match restaurant service but later got improved as per your desire. Being a hotel we need to take care of all types of client my mean to say Indian as well as western and in same case we cant change entire buffet into Indian / Gujarati specialty.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Thank you,
Kind Regards,
Devendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We are on a family holiday to Rajasthan.. The stay at Jodhpur is at The Ummed.. Very huge property of the hotel gives it a Palace feeling.. Hospitality of the staff is commendable.. The shop near the reception has very good collection of all the varieties of Rajasthan..For the First time, I have found out such reasonably priced shop in a luxury hotel.. The shop has got very good collection and everything is so reasonably priced along with good quality.. I must say one staying at THE UMMED must visit this shop.. U will get good variety under one roof that too at very low prices..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jignesh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Ummed, Jodhpur.
We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.
We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Thank you,
Kind Regards,
Devendra Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews