We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing, Chic & Trendy Boutique Hotel”
Review of RAAS

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RAAS
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Raas has managed to blend traditional and modern elements extremely well through their architecture and design. The rooms are large, airy, and modern. Their service is excellent. The food was also fantastic.

It is located bang in the middle of the city. The stepwell is touching the property and they have a cafe overlooking this as well. The neighbourhood looks stylish and upcoming. You can walk out and be in the heart of Johdpur's market in a matter of minutes.

I guess people have complained about the call to prayer, but I feel that it adds to the whole experience and atmosphere. I'm not a light sleeper so it didn't bother me at all in the mornings and I quite enjoyed it in the afternoons and evenings. They provide ear plugs as well, but we didn't need to use them.

This super-trendy hotel is cozy and comfortable while still exuding class and luxury. The pricing is not exorbitant and at no point do you feel like you are paying too much for snacks, drinks, and other extras like you would in similarly priced hotels.

Raas is focused on the beautiful Mehrangarh Fort which hangs above the hotel in all its glory. The views are mesmerising. Walking into the room and opening up the shutters on the balcony left me speechless! It really is something else. I spent a majority of my time in Jodhpur in the balcony just looking at the fort. You really have to see it to believe it.

I don't think there is a better property to stay at in Jodhpur than Raas. We had a brilliant time there and wish I could have spent a few more days. Will be back very soon!

Room Tip: Room with a fort view is a MUST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CountrywideLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The central location and the fantastic view of the fort set this hotel apart from all others in the city. The quality of service was excellent. Staff were attentive and friendly. They were always happy to offer advice or share their local knowledge. The quality of the room was easily 5 star and the food offerings were some of the tastiest we experienced on our tour. As a base to explore the city and the surrounding area this would be an excellent choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travellinman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best place to stay in Jodhpur, beutiful view of the fort, great design and service.
The hotel design is a kind of a mixed modern/classic take on what a great Haveli must have been like.
Ask for a suite with a roof top view to the fort at night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at RAAS Jodhpur for a week while attending the Rajasthan International Folk Festival and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The architecture and rooms are beautiful, beds are super comfortable, the pool area is a great escape from the heat, the grounds are green and spotless, and the staff were friendly and obliging without being overbearing. The food in the restaurants is so good, it's easy just to eat at the hotel every day - we tried just about every Indian dish on the menu. I had a terrific massage at the spa and we also had laundry done, which came back crisp and clean. Other reviewers have mentioned the noise of the mosque but it didn't bother us at all, it just adds to the atmosphere of being in the old city. I highly recommend staying here if you're traveling to Jodhpur.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 324, which is at the back of the hotel with a great view of the fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights on a 10 day trip around Rajasthan. The hotel is absolutely stunning. You arrive off a busy road in the centre of Jodhpur to the calm oasis and courtyard of the hotel. You have beautiful views of the fort from the swimming pool, restaurants and bar. The staff were superb and always happy to help organise anything you want. The food in the restaurant is good, especially the Afghani chicken, it's a must try. The hotel is expensive but being able to step away from the busy streets into the beautiful hotel while still hearing the busyness of daily life outside makes it worth it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saibh_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Jodhpur my van and we have to take Tuk Tuk to come to hotel which is like 2 or 3 mins only.

We received a warm welcome from staffs here.
Passing hotel lobby you will see a very beautiful view of Mehrangarh.

Very beautiful and clean room.

We had our dinner at hotel restaurant we go for Indian food and it’s amazing.

Here is what I order :
Ker sangri
Gatta curry
Laal maas
Crispy okra
Bajra ki roti
Paan ki rasmalai

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gummybear18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in central Jodhpur with amazing views of Merangargh Fort and right beside a step well where local lads were jumping in and having a ball! The design of the hotel is fabulous utilising old existing historic buildings and blending them with the more modern blocks . Great pool and nice restaurant with excellent food. Gorgeous room with private garden and beautiful bathroom. Restaurant staff all great. Really recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.1 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
3.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
2.2 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.8 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,265 reviews
9.9 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAAS

Address: Tunvar Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur 342001, India (Formerly Raas Haveli)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $413 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RAAS 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside the Walled City of Jodhpur and under the imposing stare of Mehrangarh Fort, sits RAAS. The site was formerly the home of the aristocratic Thakur family, and the original 18th-century haveli has been carefully renovated to produce the four old buildings of the hotel. The three new buildings are modern and contemporary in their use of space and light, and yet are grounded in tradition. Jodhpur's red sandstone unites the new with the old, with modern designs in its latticing and carving adding a fresh dimension to the region's age-old stone carving industry. This seamless harmony between the old and the new, the modern and the traditional, extends to all aspects of RAAS. Almost all of the rooms have magnificent views of Mehrangarh Fort from both the private terraces and from the cast iron bathtubs, and those that don’t have their own private gardens and views over the old haveli and landscaped gardens of RAAS. The rooms are furnished with state of the art amenities: all rooms are air-conditioned with the latest eco friendly machines, and have overhead fans, hairdryers, safes, central heating, wi-fi, TV, telephones and en suite bathrooms. There are rooms with easy access for the handicapped and non-smoking rooms. RAAS boasts two fine dining restaurants, which offer both Indian and International cuisine: Darikhana is a beautiful terraced restaurant and the Baradari Café is inside the old pavilion and offers a relaxing location near the pool. There is also a luxury spa that offers a full range of treatments and a boutique shop. RAAS is the ideal place to soak up the rich local heritage of Jodhpur while at the same time indulging in opulent luxury and comfort. As soon as you drive through the old wooden gates in RAAS’s very own blue tuk-tuk, the majesty of Mehrangarh Fort will be tempered by your sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your RAAS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raas Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing