We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$100
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indana Palace Jodhpur(Jodhpur)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ajit Mansion(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gouri Heritage Haveli(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
US$262
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
354
163
31
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
163
31
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden retreathorse stableskebab cornerconverted stablesspread over acresprivate lakefruit batsacre propertygarden roommarwari horseshuge propertypeacocks roaminglush green lawnsheritage propertiesgarden restaurantswimming poolhuge garden
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 562 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The WelcomHeritage Bal Samand was the perfect place for us to find peace after visiting the busy city of Jodhpur. It's located around 10 minutes outside of the city, but every auto rikscha can take you there easily.

The pool is wonderful and the service amazing. We had the pleasure of staying in their palace building which is simply astonishing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tobiash089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Tobias,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

On the onset we wish you a Happy & Blessed married life!!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & for the time you have taken out to put a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted by your comments & have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Staying at Bal Samand is not a hotel stay but a serene experience itself ! Tucked away from the city - this hotel/palace is built around the lake and has restored its lush green lawns , lake view , peacocks pea hens , herons , monkeys and even stable marwari horses .. we stayed at the garden view rooms which were the horse stables earlier slightly away from the palace suites ( value for money for same valuable experience ! ) - indulge in morning evening walk around the 30+acre property with old rocks , manicured gardens , chirping birds , bat and crane views , lotus flowered green canals with a serene quiet at the bal Samand lake (10 min walk from the room) - truly connect with nature and enjoy the calmness with the lake ! We had breakfast - a decent (though not expansive) spread served with loads of hospitality from the great staff at the restaurant - Marwari style ! We enjoyed a game of golf as well as the swimming pool :) you can enjoy bicycle ride as well buggy rides if you want to . while the room Infra is like any other hotel it is the surrounding indulgence that takes your breath away ! Thumbs up !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NehaDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted by your comments & have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

I recently stayed at the Bal Samand Garden for three nights. It was one of my favourite hotels during my trip to Rajasthan! The hotel is only a short drive from the center of Jodhpur so it's easily accessible and offers a gorgeous and tranquil oasis for people wanted some luxurious calm in India. The grounds are stunning, with wide lawns, colorful flowers and leafy trees. On a stroll around you'll likely encounter some of the hotel's community of peacocks and monkeys. The lake is beautiful and the pool area is a great place to cool down at the end of the day. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the little back terrace was a nice surprise. We also had some excellent meals at their outdoor restaurant. Highly recommended and stay a few days as a relaxing break during your India tour!

Room Tip: If you can splurge... stay in a Lake Palace suite!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pariswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted that we were able to create wonderful memories during your stay with us. We have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Lush green lawns, peacocks, parrots, squirrels, so many different birds will welcome you to this amazing property. Truly blissful and peaceful experience. Cycles are available for free. Do have candle light dinner at the restaurant in the evening and have "chakki ki sabji". the staff is very courteous and polite. I am giving 4 stars because the service is super slow, else you will have an amazing time here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrita_j_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal amand lake Palace !!,

We thank you for your review on trip advisor, such reviews help us to serve even better to our valued guests. We have shared your word of appreciation with the team members.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience to you during your stay at Bal Samand Jodhpur, we have identified the cause & started working on the same, please be assured that the same will not be repeated again.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let me know I would be happy to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Read Rating as 3.5. The property located little away from the main City, is actually a heritage monsoon Palace of the erstwhile Royals. Private Car / cab is must for commute. It is huge property with green gardens, inhabited by Peacocks, Parrots, squirrels, etc. and stable with Marwari Horse. The Property has two Parts, Palace Rooms and Garden Rooms. I stayed at Garden Rooms. The Garden Rooms are converted from Horse Stable. The interiors and feel of the Garden Rooms are dull. The furniture, fixtures, frames, etc. inside rooms are aged and mediocre. So, rating of 3.5. However, that is made up by the excellent Staff, especially the Restaurant Staff. Breakfast spread and service of Restaurant staff including Chefs is very welcoming. Lake is accessible to Garden Room Guests too, but you will have to walk it up, battery Operated Cars could have been convenient. Gives full value for Money.

Room Tip: The interiors and feel of the Garden Rooms are dull. The furniture, fixtures, frames, etc. inside rooms are aged and mediocre.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal amand lake Palace !!,

We thank you for your review on trip advisor, such reviews help us to serve even better to our valued guests. We have shared your word of appreciation with the team members.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience to you during your stay at Bal Samand Jodhpur, we have identified the cause & started working on the same, please be assured that the same will not be repeated again.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let me know I would be happy to plan it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews