We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise is real ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The WelcomHeritage Bal Samand was the perfect place for us to find peace and time to relax. The pool is wonderful and it's like finding an oasis just 10min away from the busy old town of jodhpur. You can take a Walk on so huge Property with a rich flora and fauna. It could possibly happen that you meet monkeys and lots of peacocks on your way to the pool. It's stunning.

We felt more than welcome by Jitender Shekhawat (food and beverage manager) and the whole welcomheritage team. They were super flexible, very kind and did everything to fulfill our wishes. All in all - the service was amazing.

We can strongly recommend this wonderful hotel und would love to return anytime.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted by your comments & have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The WelcomHeritage Bal Samand was the perfect place for us to find peace after visiting the busy city of Jodhpur. It's located around 10 minutes outside of the city, but every auto rikscha can take you there easily.

The pool is wonderful and the service amazing. We had the pleasure of staying in their palace building which is simply astonishing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tobiash089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Tobias,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

On the onset we wish you a Happy & Blessed married life!!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & for the time you have taken out to put a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted by your comments & have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Staying at Bal Samand is not a hotel stay but a serene experience itself ! Tucked away from the city - this hotel/palace is built around the lake and has restored its lush green lawns , lake view , peacocks pea hens , herons , monkeys and even stable marwari horses .. we stayed at the garden view rooms which were the horse stables earlier slightly away from the palace suites ( value for money for same valuable experience ! ) - indulge in morning evening walk around the 30+acre property with old rocks , manicured gardens , chirping birds , bat and crane views , lotus flowered green canals with a serene quiet at the bal Samand lake (10 min walk from the room) - truly connect with nature and enjoy the calmness with the lake ! We had breakfast - a decent (though not expansive) spread served with loads of hospitality from the great staff at the restaurant - Marwari style ! We enjoyed a game of golf as well as the swimming pool :) you can enjoy bicycle ride as well buggy rides if you want to . while the room Infra is like any other hotel it is the surrounding indulgence that takes your breath away ! Thumbs up !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NehaDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted by your comments & have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I recently stayed at the Bal Samand Garden for three nights. It was one of my favourite hotels during my trip to Rajasthan! The hotel is only a short drive from the center of Jodhpur so it's easily accessible and offers a gorgeous and tranquil oasis for people wanted some luxurious calm in India. The grounds are stunning, with wide lawns, colorful flowers and leafy trees. On a stroll around you'll likely encounter some of the hotel's community of peacocks and monkeys. The lake is beautiful and the pool area is a great place to cool down at the end of the day. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the little back terrace was a nice surprise. We also had some excellent meals at their outdoor restaurant. Highly recommended and stay a few days as a relaxing break during your India tour!

Room Tip: If you can splurge... stay in a Lake Palace suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pariswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted that we were able to create wonderful memories during your stay with us. We have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Lush green lawns, peacocks, parrots, squirrels, so many different birds will welcome you to this amazing property. Truly blissful and peaceful experience. Cycles are available for free. Do have candle light dinner at the restaurant in the evening and have "chakki ki sabji". the staff is very courteous and polite. I am giving 4 stars because the service is super slow, else you will have an amazing time here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrita_j_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal amand lake Palace !!,

We thank you for your review on trip advisor, such reviews help us to serve even better to our valued guests. We have shared your word of appreciation with the team members.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience to you during your stay at Bal Samand Jodhpur, we have identified the cause & started working on the same, please be assured that the same will not be repeated again.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let me know I would be happy to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Read Rating as 3.5. The property located little away from the main City, is actually a heritage monsoon Palace of the erstwhile Royals. Private Car / cab is must for commute. It is huge property with green gardens, inhabited by Peacocks, Parrots, squirrels, etc. and stable with Marwari Horse. The Property has two Parts, Palace Rooms and Garden Rooms. I stayed at Garden Rooms. The Garden Rooms are converted from Horse Stable. The interiors and feel of the Garden Rooms are dull. The furniture, fixtures, frames, etc. inside rooms are aged and mediocre. So, rating of 3.5. However, that is made up by the excellent Staff, especially the Restaurant Staff. Breakfast spread and service of Restaurant staff including Chefs is very welcoming. Lake is accessible to Garden Room Guests too, but you will have to walk it up, battery Operated Cars could have been convenient. Gives full value for Money.

Room Tip: The interiors and feel of the Garden Rooms are dull. The furniture, fixtures, frames, etc. inside ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal amand lake Palace !!,

We thank you for your review on trip advisor, such reviews help us to serve even better to our valued guests. We have shared your word of appreciation with the team members.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience to you during your stay at Bal Samand Jodhpur, we have identified the cause & started working on the same, please be assured that the same will not be repeated again.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let me know I would be happy to plan it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

When I booked this hotel for our stay, I didn't expect the experience I had. It was one of the most memorable stay of our trip in Rajasthan. The property is mesmerising with scenic views of the lake, well curated gardens, lots and lots of peacocks and a horse stable. Not only me, even my kids and my entire family were thrilled to stay in the hotel. The breakfast was amazing not only in terms of taste, but also the warmth with which they serve and respect they give. It's excellent for families and couples, and even if you are solo you won't get bored either. It's mesmerising. The only con is it is away from the main city, so you need to have your own transport to commute.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manish_Apo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritisharma29, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bal Samand Lake Palace !!

We thank you for your stay at Bal Samand Lake Palace & a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Such reviews help us work harder & serve our guests even better.

We are delighted that we were able to create wonderful memories during your stay with us. We have shared your word of appreciation with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sun City.

We do have hotels at Nagaur, Ranakpur,Sardar Samand, Mount Abu & Royal Tents for group stay, should you plan your stay at any of the places mentioned here please let us know we would be pleased to plan it for you.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
5.1 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
986 reviews
3.9 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,046 reviews
7.6 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
6.5 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,018 reviews
6.2 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace

Address: Mandore Road | Near BSF STC, Jodhpur 324026, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $105 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace is a fleeting distance of 5 kilometers from the city of Jodhpur. It is located on the Mandore Road, overlooking the astounding still and clear Balsamand Lake. It is indeed a true spectacle of a view. The heritage property is built in red sandstone & employs typical ornate Rajput architecture. It is conceived to be the summer residence of the Jodhpur Maharajas in the glorious past. The Bal Samand Lake was artificially created in the 13th century as a water reservoir that supplied drinking water to the city. It now compliments the lush greens and heritage terraced gardens of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bal Samand Lake Palace Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing