We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Heritage Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Heritage Hotel.”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The location of the hotel is good.The hotel is located in a calm place around 12 km from Airport and 1.5 km from central bus stand and Jaipur railway station. Its convenient to travel to tourist places in Jaipur from the hotel. The hotel has got roof top restaurant which is very pleasent. The foodis tasty and served fresh. It has variety of veg and non-veg food since more of foreigh tourist visit the hotel. Hotel has clean and well maintained swimming pool which is in one cornerwith no disturbance. They have also got internet connection, travel desk facility and other car facility etc

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imdb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    72
    15
    3
    10
See reviews for
396
584
46
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This palace is a high quality superb hotel.
Our check in was like a royal entrance, perfect and professional.
The staff was very kindly and professional and the historical suite sublime

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miephansnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

There are lots of great hotels, and this one is certainly one of them. But its the service that really sets it apart from the rest. Despite the fact that there were 60+ rooms booked, the staff always made us feel like we were the most important people there. They anticipated every need no matter how inconsequential.

Add to that the exotic opulence of a Maharaja's palace, and I have to rate this as one of the top hotels of the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDogAteMyHomework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I would run out of superlatives trying to describe this property. Built as the last of the royal palaces of India in the 1940's, still today His Highness resides in half the palace, whilst the other half is managed by the Taj Group. The architecture is spectacular, the public areas are breathtaking, and the gardens are magical. It would be easy for service to play second fiddle to such magnificence, however, quite to the contrary the highly personal service is exceptional. From housekeeping, the quality and variety of the food, the service in the restaurant - there is only one way to describe it - fit for a king. My wife and I feel very fortunate having visited and from now on will be spoiled forever.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pomerol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was our second stay at this glorious Palace, nothing can really prepare you for that first glimpse of this magical place. We were very excited to return. You cannot fault the staff, the food, the facilities because its as close to perfect as you'll probably ever get. However...we were given room 315...a beautiful room alright but sadly on top of the very, very busy kitchen that works on through the night, we didn't sleep a wink and despite having a wonderful terrace we didn't bother as the view was less attractive than the gardens. I should add that on our first visit we had the most perfect room on the first floor with a small terrace with a picture perfect view of the most incredible gardens. This time we were unlucky. I did mention it when asked how our stay was and they kindly removed my drinks bill....a very small drinks bill I might add. Will it stop us from returning? Not at all but next time I shall take greater care to ensure we get the 'right' room.

Room Tip: Avoid any room close to the busy kitchens ie: Room 315
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbeanskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanjung Tokong, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The website does not do this hotel justice. Very expensive, but totally excellent. You really do feel like royalty, staying here. Even room service (in our dressing gowns!) turned into a luxurious feast with our personal butler providing meticulous service throughout. Fantastic atmosphere, jaw-dropping interiors and exteriors, faultless service. Stayed 29th Jan-1st Feb.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLeadbitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great Place to feel like a Royal..! Staff at Umaid Bhawan Palace in Jodhpur are at your beck and call ever so ready to fulfill your needs/demands..! I am a hard one to be pleased as I find faults in anything and everything. Yet, this is one time that I never found a thing to grumble about or pin point..! Food is amazing, cleanliness is unmatched! Every time we stepped out of our room it was not only cleaned and linen replaced, but also our clothes were folded and the room was arranged. Food was amazing. Make sure to walk barefooted on the grass in the early hours when there is dew.. Breath taking view, Architecture. From the time we checked in till the time we departed they made us feel like a true Royal. It is not just a Palace converted to a Hotel.. Remember the Maharajah still lives there! You can play a game of Billiards or take a swim in the heated underground pool and be treated like a Royal! Wish we had more days to spend there! Just 3 nights is not enough!

Room Tip: Lawn side rooms are not recommended if you want a quiet night! When they have functions you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RohiniKumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
1.0 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
8.4 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
555 reviews
6.4 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Property: Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing