We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Never stayed in a palace before and this building fitted the bill. the building is extraordinary with huge gardens with peacocks. The staff were extremely keen to please and were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at Taj Umaid Bhawan during our Jodhpur business trip with my company colleague and have promised myself once again book in this winter season for my family vacation. The dishes were testy, especially morning buffet breakfast with hot ginger tea. My I had taken morning ginger tea with my friends. I was feeling so excitement while taking tea. This moment was so pleasant as well as amazing morning sightseeing of the Taj Umaid Bhawan. Due to busy business meeting with our cooperate client we didn’t get more time to travel across Jodhpur and also hotel. But I have decided to spend 15days in this hotel with my family, so that I can enjoy every single sightseeing of this beautiful city and hotel. But this time I had decided to reserve the hotel Taj Umaid Bhawan through a travel agent called Toursnorthindia.com, they told me to give 20% off.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The approach road gives you plenty of glimpses of the Palace, then security at the gates followed by a rose petal arrival. This Palace, you cannot call it a hotel provides your every whim. It is very grand, the staff know your name wherever you may be, the spa provides tranquility, the gardens are extensive with peacocks, the pool a nice distance from the hotel and the restaurants cater for your every need. I wish I could have stayed longer. We received an upgrade to a heritage suite which was lovely but the decor was a little drab.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grownup56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel is a palace, a tourist attraction itself.Guestas are treated as maharaja.I paied around US$400 a day for this hotel, but it is a good price for the qauliity.Really it´s chesa if compare with similar hotels all over the worldI agree with other review, a ".Once in a life time experience ".
On arrival, I was received with guard of honor, rose petals rain, flower necklace, welcome drink.Room is huge, bed with pillows menu, indoor and outdoor swimming pool,free yoga class , etc.Just one suggestion:internet could be free.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that your experience at the hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with the team as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to achieve higher levels of service.

We have noted your suggestion regarding free internet services. We are in the process of exploring this option and would implement the same based on feasibility.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Yes it is very expensive. I was fortunate to get an excellent deal. Was it worth it ??????

Most definitely :)))))

Would i stay their again.... Yessssssss

I thought long and hard about coming through to this hotel. It really is an experience like no other i have ever had. From the moment you arrive, to your departure you really feel like the resident maharaja. Flower petal welcoming, servants to assist with everything, luxury bubble baths every evening, welcoming drinks and superb towel service at the pool. Eating on the palace balcony and admiring the fabulous gardens and peacocks. Silver dinner service. I can go on and on.

Spoil yourself you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04-03-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here as part of a business tour/trip - and have promised myself that I will return one day for a proper holiday. The food was beautifully presented, and breakfast, with ginger tea and pancakes, on the terrace overlooking the gardens will be a memory I will hold onto. If you are after luxury, then this place offers it without losing sight of the individual guest. The polo match we attended was great fun, but the evening up at Mehrangarth Fort was the highlight of our trip. I'm really looking forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights over the new year for the December polo games, and what an experience it was. It is not often one gets to experience living in a palace, and one where the Jodhpur royal family continues to reside. Architecturally, the palace is stunning, larger and more ornate than Buckingham palace. The service is excellent, with an army of servants at your call, including dedicated staff to shoo away pigeons in the breakfast terrace! The rooms are admittedly not that great. They vary in size, and the one I had was very small, though it had a very large bathroom with nice Forest Essentials toiletries. The room overlooked the corridor (which meant closed curtains at all times), with a small balcony at the back, reached from the bathroom. However, it is the whole palace experience, rather than the room, which makes a stay at the Umaid Bhawan an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombatkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,084 reviews
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
1 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 102 in Jodhpur
656 reviews
2 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,307 reviews
6.4 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $677 - $2,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing