We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
1,605
85
21
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
85
21
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews umaid bhawan rose petals indoor pool like royalty trophy bar historical suite pillars restaurant art deco royal suite jiva spa picnic basket red carpet once in a lifetime royal experience best hotel i have ever stayed taj group fit for a king
Filter
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sensational in every aspect. We stayed for two nights 27-29 October 2012 and there is absolutely nothing I can fault about this hotel. Service was exemplary even to the extent that we were served local delicacies which we had not requested (such was the desire to please). Our historical art deco suite was stylish and huge but it is above all the ambiance of this unique property which deserves mention. The spectacular gardens lit up at night will be an abiding memory. We also sampled the new Jiva spa and that was excellent. Without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It will be interesting to see how it compares with The Lake Palace and Rambargh Palace which we visit later on on our trip. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the gardens and fort.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladylumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,

Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2012

great hotel not too big , friendly staff. We stayed on an upper level with a balcony- very spacious bedroom and dressing room as well as bathroom. Very clean and comfortable, hot water and air con. worked well, beautiful decor, old photos in the stairwell were interesting. The pool was clear and a delight to swim in after a day out. we ate both nights on the rooftop restaurant - gorgeous setting and pleasant food. It is a bit out of the main city so if you're after shops, restaurants or night life this is maybe not the best choice but for us it was fabulous. We would return again if we come back to Jodhpur!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliezag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A very well refurbished hotel with very nice rooms, friendly staff and good food.The room is really big and the architecture is stunning And A very nice swimming pool indoor and out door. Gardens are beautiful with peacocks strolling through them, spa also a great way to spend a few hours.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShantiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Umaid Bhawan Jodhpur for 2 nights in October 2012. This is one of the most beautiful hotels we have seen. Every part of the hotel is exceptionally beautiful (you should definitely not miss the daily heritage tour). We were upgraded to the historical suite, the room was beautiful, spacious and decorated with a lot of taste. The service at the reception was a bit cold, albeit professional. We honestly expected a higher standard having stayed at the Jai Mahal just before. However, the service at the restaurant was excellent and the food was very good.
It is of course expensive, but definitely worth it at least for one night if you can afford it. You feel that you are staying in a piece of history, absolutely wonderful!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Yano224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This is the best property i have been to in India.
From the entrance of the lobby to the room and the food in the restaurant.
The room is really big and the architecture is stunning
And A very nice swimming pool indoor and out door.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,

Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews