We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ajit Mansion(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Indana Palace Jodhpur(Jodhpur)
US$140
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gouri Heritage Haveli(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
1,546
81
20
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
81
20
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumaid bhawanindoor poolrose petalshistorical suitelike royaltytrophy barpillars restaurantart decoroyal suitejiva spapicnic basketonce in a lifetimered carpetbest hotel i have ever stayedroyal experiencetaj groupfit for a king
Filter
Updating list...
1,367 - 1,372 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Fantastic. Regal. Breathtaking.

Even if you do not stay here, you must go for dining at Risala. What fantastic hotel - every bit royal. Even the rest rooms are awesome!

Extremely high dome gives a larger than life feel to the lobby, and the palace garden is amazing. Lobby area is semi-museum and staff are super-good. This one beats Palace and Towers in Mumbai by a distance!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pranav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The Umaid is simply amazing. The palace will simply take your breath away as soon as you enter it.
I was booked into the deluxe room. But soon found out that the room had some problem with the AC. We contacted the house keeping regarding it, and it would take quite long to get sorted out, they offered an immediate room change to the suite !! This was to compensate for the trouble we had !! This is what you call Taj hospitality.
The room was simply superb with a great view of the Mehrangarh fort. The bed was very comfortable. Service was top class with attention to minute details.
We were offered a complimentary tour of the palace, which was a pretty nice experience.
The hotel has two swimming pools. The outdoor one is good, again with amazing views of the fort. The indoor one is at the basement. It's actually a part of the spa. The water was very cold, and I think its not temperature controlled.
And lastly the food. Well it was fantastic. The chef took personal interest to know what we like like, and then cook accordingly !!
Overall it was an amazing experience !!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anupamwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Myself and my two friends went there for dinner and we all agreed it was one of the most fabulous meals of our lives. We actually stayed at the Taj Hotel in Jodhpur, which is related to the Umaid Bhavan, so as guests at the Taj we were entitled to dine at the Umaid Bhavan (and the hotel taxi took us there and back) without the extravagant surcharge otherwise levied on restaurant guests not staying at the Umaid Bhavan (which costs about $500/night to stay I believe, and I think there is something like a $50 surcharge for a meal if you don't stay there - but look it up). The Umaid Bhavan is absolutely enormous, like Buckingham Palace, and has fabulous public rooms of which we were given a very brief tour as we were the only guests dining at that time - and were told there were only 5 overnight guest rooms taken. Gold gilt and tiger heads, fabulous stained glass and architectural details - everything you would expect in the palace of a major Raja in northern India (he and his family live in one wing part of the time). We ate on the outside back patio overlooking the large grounds. The menu was extensive and everything we ate was fabulous and it was expensive and well worth every dollar (I think the cost for the 3 of us, with drinks, was $150). I have a friend who did stayed at the Umaid Bhavan with a (wealthy) tour group and said the rooms were likewise fabulous - and that she actually got lost trying to get back to her room and had to call for help. For a once in a lifetime splurge and experience - this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaryaTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2009

The Palace makes you feel like a royal yourself. Right from the time you step into the lobby, the royal welcome, inroom check in, the palatial rooms...all bring to life, the style of the maharajas.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilanoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2009

If you need to see the how the Blue blood (Royals) lead there life, this is the place for you.
The Umaid Bhawan Palace is magnificent building, half of the palace portion is converted into hotel and other half is residence of royal family.
The rooms are lavish, the ceiling height adds to the feel of opulenence. The hotel building also has an museum, especially the clock one is worth watching. Another attration is the basement swiming pool. One can see lot of fighter plan taking execrcie in nearby airbase.
The restaurant serve the true taste of rajasthani cusine. The reception is well planned with ample lobby area.

A great place for vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hemantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews