We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was superb place at my trip and at the good location good service and have good as well as...... enjoy I never forget my trip on umed placeddd....i know the service this was superb but location is too good

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank lockesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehrnavaz A, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our palace.

Sincerely,

Mehrnavaz Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Umaid Bhawan Palace ,is a beautiful palace that is turned into a very push hotel with great service. The Maharajah still lives in one of the wings of the palace with his family. The hotel has a beautiful lobby with gorgeous rooms and bathrooms. The grounds are beautifully manicured. The hotel houses a collection of vintage cars and a small museum. It’s the best place to stay when in Jodhpur. They have tea time as well as a happy hour which is all included with your room. The Buffett breakfast has many wonderful options. WiFi is also included. For more pictures visit my Instagram @mosaferny

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehrnavaz A, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Madam / Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your reviews on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had a great time here and that the flawless Umaid Bhawan Palace service contribute to your memorable stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back for another pampering royal stay with us soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Mehrnavaz Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just been to Ummed palace this week along with family, As usual it nice to be here and visit the museum. The city view from height is also awesome. Ice Cream serving near the entry has added a flavour in the summer day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhagwatiPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehrnavaz A, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Madam / Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your reviews on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had a great time here and that the flawless Umaid Bhawan Palace service contribute to your memorable stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back for another pampering royal stay with us soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Mehrnavaz Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Seriously. This is absolutely the best hotel in the world, and I've been in hundreds of great hotels all over the world. In fact, the only negative comment I have is that this place will forever spoil you and disappoint you with other hotels. My journey took me to a Four Seasons hotel after this one, and I was thoroughly unsatisfied with it.

Here's why.

First, when we arrived, we were heralded by the sound of drums and trumpets -- then showered with rose petals and saluted by a royal guard properly attired. Then we were ushered into a huge marble-clad four-story chamber where dancers greeted us while we enjoyed a welcome drink.

Second, if my room were an apartment in NYC, it would rent for more than $10,000 per month. It consisted of a huge bedroom with beautiful built-in furniture, a small but nice dining room, a writing desk, a closet/dressing room area, and an enormous bathroom outfitted with extraordinary finishes and furnishings. Everywhere in this suite was wonderful marble -- the floors, columns, walls, etc. It's all done in an elegant, classical style that is very pleasing to the eye and touch.

Third, the royal touches that made each day elegant and enjoyable. Upon arrival in my suite was a tiered china display plate with 8 perfect pastel and delicious macarons (as good as the best I've had in Paris) on the top tier, excellent chocolates on the second tier, and mouth-watering cream cakes on the bottom tier. Picture-perfect fresh fruit was nicely arranged in a nearby basket. A nice bottle of complementary wine accompanied by crystal glasses was nearby. Each day brought a fresh multi-tiered pastry and chocolate display plate. I struggled to keep up with those tasty new offerings each day.

Fourth, the restaurant turns out the most perfectly cooked and delicious meals I had during my nearly three weeks in India. Plus the settings are simply fantastic. Breakfast was on a gorgeous balcony overlooking a large and perfectly manicured lawn and marble columned pavilion. Enjoy the special Indian pancake that your waiter may recommend -- and delight in bringing to you.

Fifth, and best of all, is the extraordinary service provided by every member of the beautifully attired staff. I know the term "you'll feel like royalty" has been overused and may seem trite, but here it's an understatement. The personal attention and pampering were on a level I have never experienced even at the best hotels in Switzerland, Austria and countless other countries. Laundry is returned to you in a deep blue velvet chest with the hotel's crest stamped in gold. The director of food and beverage service approached me one afternoon, and I praised him for the outstanding pastries and breakfast I had -- especially the special crisp pancake that was coated with cheese and then rolled up into a work of art. He said there is also a chicken version, and when I said I'd like to try it he asked what time I planned to have breakfast the next day -- so he could have it ready for me. That's a level of service that excels, but there are numerous other examples I could provide.

Go and enjoy this one-of-a-kind masterpiece. You won't regret it. But you will recall it fondly forever.

Room Tip: Get one of the upgraded suites with a balcony overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheelsOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehrnavaz A, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madam / Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I am humbled to receive your gracious compliments for our team at Umaid Bhawan Palace. Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time to give us your feedback.

I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay thoroughly and found the amenities and services to be excellent.

It is our constant endeavor to make the guests feel like Royalty and we are glad that you felt like one during your stay.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the team and they are thrilled to know about your fabulous stay.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the blue city of Jodhpur.

Mehrnavaz Avari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

during the my i was used umaid bhawan palace. I get a elite experience from this hotel . i would like to say who any person want to a king's experience on this time then come here and feel the wind of king. the best quality hotel in jodhpur ever. such as fascistic.
thanks indiaincredibletour who suggest me for this and also thank you umaid bhawan palace. i will come again here then welcome me.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamwork999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehrnavaz A, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madam / Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,

Mehrnavaz Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a three night stay in the majestic palace and I must say it was a life time experience. Their service was just EXCEPTIONAL.
The delicacies of the Risala and the service of the staff over there(Mention should be made of BHOPAL and SADIQUE from the RISALA, the head chef CHANDAR SINGH and MUKESH from the housekeeping)
Everything in the palace was sheer class!
Even the managers(special mention: JERMIN) made us feel at home.
Right from Swimming in the zodiac, to the peacock hunt, from the 2 museums to the yoga sessions, everything was an event.
I must say Jodhpur isn't complete without Umaid Bhavan.

I had often heard the the palace had many competitors( mainly the Udai Villas, Udaipur) but when I visited Udai Villas, I could feel the difference in every aspect and I must say that Umaid Bhavan has no competition at all and is by far the best hotel in the world.
Its a MUST VISIT palace.

Room Tip: Choose the best. Its a one time experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tekriwalsamarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehrnavaz A, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear madam / Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,

Mehrnavaz Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It was the grandest royalest experience. The whole setting is mindblowing. Hats off to Rajasthan Royals. Humongous size, set in the middle of an open area, visible from many places, makes your heart sing with its grandioseness. Veey well maintained, courteous staff, confirtable beds, good bathrooms, plenty of excercise reaching our rooms, all in all a royal experience. The royal family lives there too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank m0ney999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehrnavaz A, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback which will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services. We appreciate the time and effort taken by you and look forward to receiving you at Umaid Bhawan Palace with the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Mehrnavaz Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,044 reviews
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
1.0 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
2.0 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,270 reviews
5.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $980 - $3,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing