We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace for stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

A lovely decor , exhibiting local design and culture, hotel close to airport and very close to places of interest, rightly priced and with the comforts for a very leisurely stay. very much a palace close to the desert

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sridharchari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_GM, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Greetings from Indana Palace, Jodhpur!!
We thank you for placing your kind compliments and sharing this feedback with the online traveller’s community. Your words of praise of the hotel & our team efforts have been received with delight by the team. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality. Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Indana Palace, Jodhpur.
S K Roy
General Manager
gm@indanahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Indana palace is well connected with Jodhpur city. Hotel has lush green courtyard and ambience. Rooms are spacious and quality space/ furniture.

In evening hotel arranges for folk dance and puppet show. It’s quite an experience to sit in lush green courtyard and see the large corridors of hotels. Well maintained and clean area.

Indana palaces also features a good mini-shop for traditional Rajasthani artefacts and clothings. Collection is basic but prices are reasonably good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_GM, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Greetings from Indana Palace, Jodhpur!!
Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Indana Palace, Jodhpur and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a privilege and pleasure to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel ambiance & facilities to your satisfaction. Your comment is a source of encouragement to us, to enable us to consistently excel.
My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
S K Roy General Manager,
gm@indanahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in September 2017. It's an amazing property which spells grandeur in every inch. The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was soft and comfortable. The kettle in the room smelled like stale milk. I had to wash it at least twice before using it. The game room on the ground floor was an added attraction.
The breakfast spread had many options but the taste was average. Dinner was good but very expensive. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pavi2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_GM, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Greetings from Indana Palace, Jodhpur!!
Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback on Trip Advisor! We at Indana Palace, Jodhpur, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable & memorable experience. Thank you for bringing the Kettle issue to our knowledge, immediate action has been initiated.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms, services and the hotel overall.
It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcome you soon!
Warm Regards,
S K Roy
General Manager
gm@indanahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

A new and spotless heritage style hotel out of town opposite military quarters. All rooms overlook a manicured courtyard with water features. Rooms are of a high standard with a soft bed and crisp white sheets. The luxurious bar adorned in mahogany timber, with well priced drinks and comfortable lounges makes for a relaxing timeout. Even more inviting is the beautifully decorated dining room with its extensive menu. I loved the dark green marble floors!
The low flying jets are a little unsettling at night time though.
A stay in the state room would be decadent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_GM, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Greetings from Indana Palace, Jodhpur!!
We thank you for placing your kind compliments and sharing this feedback with the online traveller’s community. Your words of praise of the hotel & our team's efforts have been received with delight by the team. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality. Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Indana Palace, Jodhpur.
S K Roy
General Manager
gm@indanahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

we're on 8 days trip to Rajasthan,In Jodhpur we chose this property looking at its pictures and reviews too.Its is so humorous to see the staff here busy in their own work..it feels as if you are in busy office which has a view of palace waiting for your work done..
1)FRont office people -- No smile, Not sensitive to customer's needs.
2) Room- blanket and its cover utter dirty so much that as I put my legs inside the blanket i started getting itch and when i asked the housekeeping people to change it..they found out very bad stain just infant of me as i insisted whats wrong,,blanket cover was ok .. No cleanliness or hygiene
Sleep quality pillows and bed were good
Rooms interior not much relaxing.
3) Food Breakfast Buffet Spread was nice... hospitality in resaturnet was average
such...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_GM, Front Office Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Greetings from Indana Palace, Jodhpur!!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your effort in posting your comments. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard, as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
We have observed from your comments that there are some areas where we did not meet your expectation. We assure you that we will strive harder to make your next stay even more enjoyable. Concerned team members will be investigated.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
We look forward, to welcoming you again in the near future.
S K Roy
General Manager
gm@indanahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The room was spacious and clean. The exterior and interior of the hotel were very beautiful. The staff is helpful too. In the evening they had arranged for local folk music and dance show. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay. All the items in breakfast spread were yummy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parags363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_GM, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Greetings from Indana Palace, Jodhpur!!
Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Indana Palace, Jodhpur and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor.
We are sincerely delighted that you found our hotel Room, Food, Facilities & Hospitality to your expectation.
It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive even harder.
It is our endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality.
My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
S K Roy General Manager,
gm@indanahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I love the property and staff is also very helpful...! They provide world class services rooms was good with good amenities. Food was Awesome, Special "Anghithi" restaurant is nice with good staff special Mr. K C Verma (Had Chef). he is taking special care for all the guest and trying to provide the food as per wishes of clients, over all hotel is well maintained neat and clean and we had spend a good time at Indana Palace. Thanks for all team of Indana.

Room Tip: Higher floors is better there is no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narender P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_GM, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Greetings from Indana Palace, Jodhpur!!
Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback on Trip Advisor! We at Indana Palace, Jodhpur, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable & memorable experience. Chef K C Verma & the Team are very excited that we could serve you to your satisfaction. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room, Food, services and the hotel overall.
It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcome you in the very near futute!
Warm Regards,
S K Roy
General Manager
gm@indanahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.5 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,046 reviews
7.5 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 104 in Jodhpur
666 reviews
3.6 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#15 of 104 in Jodhpur
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
2.6 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
8.6 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indana Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indana Palace Jodhpur

Address: Benayakiya Road | Opp. Military Officer Quarters, Shikargarh, Jodhpur 342 015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $122 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Indana Palace Jodhpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indana Palace is located in Shikhargarh, 3 Km. from the Airport and 8 KM from the City Center. It offers 88 tastefully furnished rooms and suites, along with a host of fine dining options, multi-faceted banquet facilities, state-of-the-art business services, and leisure facilities like a swimming pool, health club, spa etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indana Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing