We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

It was indeed an wonderful experience while staying in this place. In short, Rooms are very spacious and traditionally designed. Bathroom was also good. Room service was excellent. The best and wonderful part was its beautiful garden and swimming pool. Food was also good but with limited choice. Still we felt this area needs a review and improvement. The manager of the hotel Mr Rakesh Singh was very cooperative who organised our sight-seeing and Jaisalmer trip. It was very comfortable journey and I must mention the driver's name Mr Rajinder who is very well informed and never shown any anger as such. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives and I would also prefer to stay here whenever I am in Jodhpur 'coz this is VFM

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    291
    67
    22
    7
See reviews for
237
336
68
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had read good things about the Devi Bhawan but until you actually experience it, you won't truly 'get it'.
The hotel is located a bit out of the mainstream, which makes it even more enjoyable and a wonderful respite from the hussle of Old Jodhpur.
It has a peaceful garden, friendly manager/staff, a lovely swimming pool (too cold to try it but it looked very well maintained and in a lovely garden setting) and, most importantly, the room was HUGE! Food at the restaraurant was quite good.

Room Tip: As always, see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cwalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Devi Bhawan was an oasis of calm after arriving in Jodhpur's rush hour traffic. The lush gardens, swimming pool are a place to relax. Restaurant food was good and service prompt. The room was very spacious with nice views over the garden. The bathroom had plenty hot water, was very spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

A lovely haveli in a stunning setting, this place is highly recommended.  Staff are very friendly and helpful, the owner/manager is quite a character! The rooms are nice and clean, with antique furniture and hot water.  The grounds are stunning, lovely gardens everywhere, a pond, an amazing swimming pool (gutted the weather wasn't warm enough for us to take a dip!) and lovely restaurant area where you can sit on the cool veranda.  There's also a very romantic love seat in front of the pond.  There's place to sit and relax everywhere which leads to a very chilled out vibe. The food was very good, and they even made an outside fire at night to make it magical.

it's quite a bit out of town, but nothing a short 60r rickshaw drive can't sort out.  We were thinking of missing jodhpur but were very glad we didn't, this hotel was brilliant and the feel of the town, although busy had an exciting buzz and nice to walk around, with some lovely rooftop restaurants looking at the fort.  The fort itself is not to be missed, and the audio tour is the best we've ever come across, as well as the view from the fort of the blue houses, which is quite stunning.

A great hotel in a great town.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frisbeemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in Devi Bahwan with family. The hotel is a boutique kind of hotel. As you enter through the gate you get feeling of entering into a park or garden. The buildings/rooms are situated within the garden.

The rooms are very well decorated and spacious. We were in the deluxe rooms which had a quite big sitting area outside our room. The toilets are huge in sizes. We did not try the food there but the breakfast was good. The restaurant has couple of tables set in the garden and are good for a candle light dinner. But I felt that the food are a bit expensive.

Staffs are good and well behaved. The parking place is limited and can hold maximum four to five cars.I have stayed in Taj Hari Mahal and the Gateway in Jodhpur but this place is worth recommending.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msupriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed two nights at the Devi Bhawan in Jodhpur in December 2011 and were very happy with the room, the service and especially the setting. With things in Rajastan being rather chaotic, it was a pleasure to retire to a peaceful garden with fresh flower offerings set out each day among sculpture and an old temple on site. It is a short rickshaw ride from sites in Jodhpur and another world away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

When I rolled into Jodhpur filthy after a miserable second class bus ride on dirt roads from Udaipur, I felt quite out of place on the beautiful, pristine, spotless grounds of Devi Bhawan. At the time of my arrival my luggage and I were decisively the least desirable things about the place. I was nonetheless accepted graciously into the hotel, where I enjoyed a pleasant shower as my first order of business.

Devi Bhawan is beautiful and peaceful. The restaurant is great. The service is outstanding.

My only complaint about the hotel is its location far from the fort, clock tower, and other sights. Not everyone will find this to be a down side -- this remote location makes the hotel much more peaceful than its downtown competition. If you have a private car or driver, then it is no problem at all. And there is always at least one rickshaw present outside the hotel, day or night. However, a rickshaw ride in each direction means haggling over the fare in each direction. If you're tired or fed up with being hassled, this is an inconvenience. However, once you arrive at the Devi your hassles will end.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorbfromca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.1 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
9.0 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.5 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.7 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
3.0 km away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Property: Devi Bhawan
Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing