We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cost for money”
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ratnawali
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Not cost for money”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stay at Hotel ratnawali on nov 2011, we stay in there for 2 night. Hotel is OK kind of but as per cost its too high. food was expensive. Its difficult to understand the restaurants people for the food.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasenjit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
52
17
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

stayed at hotel ratnawali with my friends. location was great. Serveices and food quality was nice. price for the food was also reasonable. overall a good stay. staff was cooperative and was serving well.

Room Tip: rooms were well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank trveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

elegance at its zenith..... ample spacious rooms, parking, wifi connectivity, airport transfer, tours, availability of restaurants, elevators add to the comfort level of a nice weekend stay at this place. highly recommended as price is very reasonable. no worries about the service and hospitality. ambiance is outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ayush2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here 2 nights, and it was ok. Only 3 minutes walk from clock tower, but it didn't seem like the greatest neighbourhood. Restaurant in the basement is not worth going to (not clean). Expect some noise from the street, eventhough they tell you, that there is no noise in the evening. If you like to chat with other backpackers don't go here, we were told it's primarily used by indian families and business people.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidiogsvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Gr8 Hotel... Superb ambiance and Service.
The best part was that everything in the city is very close to this hotel. It is value for money, in terms of service, food quality, staff, everything.
Totally worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank travellerFromTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I went to the hotel ratnawali in January 2012 with my family and it was a terrible experience. The room was poorly lite which gave a very depressing look. The hotel is very unhygenic. The bedsheets given to us were used and the bathroom/toilet was stinking due to the leakage in the toilet. But the staff neither got it repaired nor gave us a new room. Moreover, the hospitality was really bad. The tea to our room was served after waiting for one hour. Due to this delay, we had to rush to railway station as we got late to catch the train in the morning. Very bad start of new year for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amita_jodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spent three nights in Hotel Ratnawali, and are very pleased with our decision. We enjoyed our stay and the service. The best part was that everything in the city is very close to this hotel. It is value for money, in terms of service, food quality, staff, everything. Highly recommended. A very well managed hotel with professional staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Golechha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#32 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
0.9 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.6 km away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 100 in Jodhpur
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
428 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#79 of 100 in Jodhpur
13 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#77 of 100 in Jodhpur
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Property: Hotel Ratnawali
Address: 149/150, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing