We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Really can’t fault this hotel. From free pickup at the airport to early taxi to the train station it all worked out superbly.
The staff were always courteous and helpful.
The location is excellent with superb fort views.
The food in the rooftop restaurant was very good. Breakfast which initially looked rather uninspiring was more than adequate with pancakes, omelette and juice requested.
Our room with imposing tall bed was very clean. WiFi and air con worked well.
Our first nights in India could not have been more comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AHGPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

As as hotel, the property is good and well maintained. Its a small haveli.

But their staff is very unfriendly, and are in mood to make extra income from guest.

In sep 2017, we booked two rooms in average price or Rs. 4,000 each.
And in morning when we went for breakfast, the manager said since you will have to pay 300 for each person because we booked it online, and breakfast is not a part of booking.

I am a regular traveller, and found it first time that breakfast is not complementary. And then I argued with him, and he realised and agreed for complementary breakfast.

Also, their treatment to Indian travellers is very poor compare to foreigners.

Overall, they are very unprofessional, unfriendly, and want to make extra money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanjayRaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Manager at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello,

Greetings!!

I thank the guest for sharing the feedback.

This review is genuine but the fact saying that the break-fast is included with the guests's reservation is completely INCORRECT.

We have a GENUINE VOUCHER of this reservation saying that the B/F is not part of the reservation and can be consumed at an additional charge.

Inspite of making polite conversation to make them understand the fact when the guest coud'nt accept the fact, we offered the guest complimentry B/F with consent from the OWNER NARPAT SINGH JI as part of Hospitality.

This cannot be misunderstood in a way that the staff is unfriendly or they wanted to charge extra.

We wish to serve the guest again in future.

WARM REGARDS

Pushpendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great budget place with charm!
Our room was decent and had a lovely antique bed as well as flat screen and a/c. Breakfast included in rate and served with an awesome fort view on the roof. Breakfast was simple but good and the young server was ernest and tried hard to please. This hotel shares the property with the more upscale sister hotel Pai Haveli, I'll take the budget side anyday!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mochilero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The place used to be nice. I came here 7 years ago, it was great, then I decided to came back with my eyes closed - what a mistake. The place is ok - it just looks very old (from the lobby to the bathroom), location is ok, but are you really going to pay that price to be in the middle of the bazar ? We checked out after one night to go to another hotel, cheaper and miles better from this one. Breakfast is unappetising. However staff is friendly and understandable. Sorry to say, but the management needs to stop relying on the location only.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Thwatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice establishment with friendly & helpful staff. We were only there for one night and it was quite near the Merangargh Fort - its rooftop restaurant had an impressive view of it. The staff also let us stay in the common room for a few hours the next evening as we waited for our ride.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank edwin_lee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Hands down, the best vacation rental ever and an awesome super host as well I felt welcome from the host (the charming super host) greeted us at the front door! Very well designed - Pure luxury and high-quality space. Bedding -LUXURY and comfort all the way. Fresh, thick white towels Plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The Haveli Inn is centrally located and it has some wonderful views of the fort. The Indique restaurant at the rooftop is really good. The Property really stands out and the staff is extremely polite. There are a couple of other outlets too within the haveli

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anupamyadav299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 km away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#13 of 99 in Jodhpur
607 reviews
3.5 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,018 reviews
6.2 km away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,046 reviews
9.8 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
2.0 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#14 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $81 - $1,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and HostelWorld so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing