We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ideal location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jee Ri Haveli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jee Ri Haveli
Ranked #39 of 191 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

There have been mixed reviews about this small, family run hotel. We chose the hotel on the basis of location and were not disappointed. From the rooftop there is a lovely view of the Fort and this is very impressive when lit at night. In the distance is the Palace. One can also see the Clock Tower and part of the square. Not every view is scenic in India and so the street directly in front of the hotel is not scenic as such, it is an ordinary working Indian street with dust and garbage and cows and this is quite natural. The hotel itself is quite basic in terms of amenities but it is kept spotlessly clean. Mr Himanshu is a warm and friendly gentleman who will go out of his way to ensure your stay is good.

We ate at the rooftop restaurant a couple of times and the food is very well priced, home cooked dishes and very tasty. There is a small selection of wines available and whilst these may seem expensive, one has to accept that wine is costly in India.

If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you. If you want a clean and convenient place with easy walking to the market and close proximity to other sights then do consider it. i would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydee231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    86
    28
    12
    13
See reviews for
55
88
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

cold at nights, even though we had an extra blanket. we had to pay cash.

room looked nice, was clean and spacious. owner was nice and helpful. wi-fi was working. nice view from roof top, close to a market.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiziger123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great location, near most of the tourist spots.

Extremely helpful staff and very informative about the city and the culture.

Thank you, for taking care of us during the stay. We arrived very late and the staff was very helpful in checking us in at 11pm in the night, and my friend was sick during the travel, they were extremely helpful in arranging us a hospital and personally took care of the appointments.

Even though we couldn't see any places during our trip because of the sickness to my friend, we did enjoy a comfortable stay and you can see glimpses of most of the tourist attraction from the roof top eating place in the hotel. We are hoping to make a trip back to Jodhpur and will be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whosanenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

This is not a big but very nice family run hotel located in the center of old Jodhpur city just beside the Gulab Sagar. You can see glimps of all major places (fort, yashwant thada, umaid bhawan ) to visit. It is near to the sardar market where you can shop and taste the jodhpur's special shahi samosa, kachori, Makhnia lassi. The hotel run by Mr L.N. Tak and his son Himanshu. Both of them are very helpful and nice. They arranged for the vehicals as required by us on time. The view from the window of the room was nice. The food/room service is also good. Altogether its a nice place to stay in a homely hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the lake view room in top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tridibnath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We(Me with my wife) stayed in Jee Ri Haveli Jodhpur, at the end of September 2011. First of all I will have to say the location was simply awesome. just beside the gulab sagar, a walking distance fro the sardar market. Also the view from the terrace is superb especially at night. The dinner at the terrace was really enjoyable and we never missed a single opportunity. We stayed there for three nights.
Another important point to mention is the hospitality shown by the family, both Senior Mr. Tak and his son were always ready to help and serve. A special thanks to senior Mr Tak. A real fun loving person, and an honor to meet him. We gossiped a lot with Mr. Tak.

I would like to recommend this for any one visiting Jodhpur, especially with family.

The only disadvantage is, there is no lift, so one has to climb the stairs. But a simply superb place to stay. We liked this place a lot.

Room Tip: Always choose the lake facing rooms, those are more spacious and the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somnath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Yikes!.... Beware of this place. If you like filth, abuse, cheaters, and screamers then you'll feel right at home. The front man son told a lie about his hospitalized mother to get a generous wired deposit in advance then refused to return it as promised. When I arrived they left our luggage in the street while the abusive old father took a swing at my tour company rep. and then the father man handled his wife (the one that just got out of the hospital???) while arguing at the top of his lungs. The rooms over look a reservoir of what looks like a lethal mix of pea soup and plastic garbage. The pillows resembled lumpy used tea bags and I could go on and on. Do not be fooled by these people.
There are many really nice places with owners of fine character all around the area. We were lucky enough to find the Haveli Inn Pall just a block away.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms with polluted reservoir view the others are closets. Check out the mattress and pil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeerihaveli, Owner at Jee Ri Haveli, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Guest had booked 3 Rooms in our hotel from 9 Oct to 17 0ct 2011.and had paid 300 Dollar as advance which was refundable, In case of cancellation within 7 days from the date of booking. Prior to booking, We had informed her on the phone that we had only 6 rooms vacant with lake view out of 9 rooms and the cleaning and upkeep of lake is not maintained by us as the said property belonged to Government and is not owned by us.

Hot shot and quarrel began, as the Agent of Tour Organizing Company, Who was accompanying by Guest from Delhi, Insisted for payment of 25% commission which we could not afford. And then the Agent threatened to take the client to some other Hotel who will offer him same percentage of commission. Being annoyed with the aggravated situation, in a fit of anger, Guest gave a false statement that the agent was slapped and my mother hospitalized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

the roof top restaurant is a very romantic spot.The food is typically home-cooked.the rooms are fairly comfortable though there is no facility of hot water.Himanshu and his father are friendly,though the drunk old man makes lewd comments and behaves really horny with the women guests.The lathes of the room door can open both ways,so be careful if your on your honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.3 km away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#32 of 95 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.1 km away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.7 km away
The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#6 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 km away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
1.0 km away
Shahi Guest House
Shahi Guest House
#11 of 147 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jee Ri Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jee Ri Haveli

Property: Jee Ri Haveli
Address: Jee Ri Haveli Top Gulab Sagar Lake Road | Gulab Sagar, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jee Ri Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many people have dream of staying in a huge, royal palace on the seashore or on the banks of river or if not both at least a place facing the water reservoir. There is such a place at Gulab Sagar in Jodhpur. The 19th Century sandstone place built on a hillock facing Gulab Sagar is one of such places that are definitely going to win your heart. The bedrooms are air-conditioned, spacious, well appointed and exquisitely decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Jee Ri Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jee Ri Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing