We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Wedding Destination”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Deck and living area.  Wheeler Peak is in the middle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Deck and living area.  Wheeler Peak is in the middle
Front of Home, facing valley and mountains with Hot Tub on deck dining area from living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the Deck and living area.  Wheeler Peak is in the middle
Front of Home, facing valley and mountains with Hot Tub on deck
dining area from living area
Kitchen from Living area, with sleeping loft above on right
Primary Master Bedroom, on main floor.
Upstairs Master Bedroom, also known as the Ranching Room. Has private bath with tub, shower and view
Fishing room on upper level, with adjoining bath. This bath shares with sleeping loft.
From Sleeping loft looking toward vanity and Ranching bedroom (2nd Master)
Sleeping Loft, with 4 longboy twin beds.  Shares bath with Fishing room. Overlooks main living area.
Bedroom side of Media room 5th bedroom. Bathroom with shower is just outside the door.
Media room/5th bedroom.  Bathroom with shower is just outside the door.
Howdy Bear
Front Porch and Deck on west side of house, nearest  the street, (approx 100 yards downhill!)
Back door and deck in winter. Door to the left under porch goes into kitchen. 2 car Garage below
Front Door in winter
Neighbors out the back door
When the Big Boys come out to play...  (Photo taken from back porch)
more neighbors,gobble gobble
Angel Fire Welcome Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Angel Fire, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Genia M
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding Destination ”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were part of a family of 10 people who attended an intimate wedding held at the Nix Haus. A total of 13 ppl attended the wedding. The accommodations provided ample space for everyone to sleep, cook, eat and relax comfortably. This home has an amazing view overlooking the valley & mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Wonderful! We're so glad that all went well. Best wishes to the happy couple!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice and comfortable escape.”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were great. Very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed the incredible views, the deck, hot tub and the quiet, natural area. Beautiful flora and fauna at all times of day. The facility was well-stocked and met all of our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks Bryan- We appreciate the kind words. So glad that all went well. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks Guys! We sure like it. And we really appreciated how well you treated our home. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sross9126
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the house to accommodate our family for a destination wedding in AngelFire. It was a perfect match for our family with 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. The loft room was extra space for the children. Larry, the owner, was quick to respond to all our questions. The home had a full pantry in case we needed anything in the kitchen. We were asked to replace anything used up. There were ample pans, dishes everything we needed for food preparation, as well as sheets, towels and even some bathroom toiletries that we might have forgotten. There was a hot tub, wonderful balcony, walking trails and wildlife. It was a very special time for our family and we want to thank the Nix family for sharing such a fantastic home with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks so much. We try to please, - and thank you for leaving our home in spotless condition. We're so glad that the house worked out well for your daughter's wedding. And thank you for such a nice review. We love to be a part of family events. That's what NixHaus at Angel Fire is all about!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms and the view
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Janet! We are happy you enjoyed your stay- and thanks for watching after the deer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect group vacation home”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin was spectacular. Typically our group of friends will draw straws for rooms, but this time was different. All of the rooms are massive, with amazing decorations, comfy beds and a private bathroom.

The kitchen was huge, so we decided to buy groceries and cook all of our meals, instead of going out to expensive restaurants every night. This saved a lot of money in the long run.

Waking up to a herd of deer walking around the house was amazing. During the day some of us would go to the mountain and ski, while others would hang around the cabin, enjoy the view from the hot tub and cozy up next to the fire.
At night, I personally had a great time playing with the old fashion fire stove, It kept the whole house pleasantly warm.

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and the cabin is less than 5 minutes from the ski lifts. We will definitely try to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the rooms had King size Beds and a bathroom
Liked least: The walk up the hill
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing