We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature Lovers' Paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sawai Madhopur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Jhoomar Baori
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The location of this RTDC Lodge is outstanding. You drive through forest for about 1.5 kms before you drive up a hillock on which Jhoomar Baori is located. All around you is forest teeming with widlife. The Nature sounds around you take you to a different world.
The Lodge is well-maintained with very good service from all the members of the Staff. This was a hunting lodge, very old, which has been modified and converted into a heritage lodge. Each room on the first two floors are different in shape & size, but adequately furnished, with AC & Heating.
The best are the 3rd Floor rooms, which have been constructed later, hence more planned and with outstanding views of the forest & hills around.
Their food was homely and wholesome.
The terrace on the 2nd floor is a wonderful sit-out to enjoy the early mornings and evenings.
I shall definitely go back to this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Castle Jhoomar Baori
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed for new year eve at jhoomar bsori.
Its located in zone 1,lovely location.The staff is very courteous,arranged new year programme.
Morning breakfast was rich.
Though room maintenance requires some words but overall stay wad good.You may not get a feel of 5star hotel but will enjoy it.

View taken from Gypsy at 11pm

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank drashokneuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Visited from 25th to 27th November 2016.
Was a little apprehensive to book this stay as there were mixed reviews, but the excellent location swayed the mind in its favour.
We booked the suite for our stay and were satisfied with the size and quality of the room though the same cannot be said of the amenities provided.
The location being the forest one can easily bump into a Sambar, Deer or even a leopard as we did.
Bears and other animals are a common feature of the vast area of the forest surrounding the hotel.
The tariff is on AP plan and the food is good but the menu limited as it is on fixed basis
If the expectation are high one is bound to be disappointed so please go with an open mind.
The staff is friendly and are willing to tread an extra mile to make your stay as memorable as possible.
Kudos to the Manager, Assistant Manager and all the staff at the hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tiku891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room we stayed No: 304 had a small balcony overlooking the mountains-forest.
The amenities were good, the room was clean and the service was good. Though it was on the 3rd floor it was not tiring. because every floor you move up you have a view of the forest from balcony on each floor. The Terrace was astounding with a great view like forest -green cover. You feel the anxiety of seeing something in the forest, though we could not spot one , drinking masala tea served by the waiters on the terrace was a great experience. There were lot of Tree-pie Birds which were plentiful. There were lot of parrots also. You can easily get taxi for to & Fro journeys.
Although the food served was buffet, it was good. The chef would make as what we asked for.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are good with balcony of their own (though small) , but all the rooms have adjoining...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RVP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Maintained by RTDC the castle jhoomar bauri is nice to stay with family and friends.You can smell flavor of jungle and awsome scinic beauty from any room there.We heard it was the hunting house builded by Rana Man Singh Ji.It is situated on the peak of a hill and outskirts of ranthambore national park. Any time you can find peacock,spotted dear and various birds inside the premises. Staffs are very co operative and friendly.Complementary foods are also delicious.They also arrange Jungle Safary by Jeep or Canter in the National Park.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rajmouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I did read a lot of reviews for the resorts/hotels in Ranthambore prior to booking one . Since we were two lady travelers we were concerned about booking some hotel which we might end up regretting. We had narrowed down on 4 hotels . We walked in to Jhoomar Baori and checked the rooms and we booked it since it was very good . You get a 25% government discount if both the occupants are female travelers . The location is an absolute stunner. There is a road that takes you to the resort where other vehicles don't trespass. We did see a kill very near to our hotel. I did hear from the staff there that tigers do occasionally wander off and come there. The food is very tasty and good. We had to start early and the next day and the staff had packed sandwiches for us . The rooms are neat and minimal . Stay here if you are traveling in your car else the commute back to the town can get a little tricky. Autos charge you 200 for a drop from Sawai Madhopur railway station to the hotel while the taxis might completely rip you off.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Priyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Heritage property. A secluded property in the lap of nature. Away from the humdrum of city, the resort offers a tranquil environs. Nice view and ambience. Reasonably priced accommodation. Location offers a bird's eye-view of the forest. But access is through a very steep passageway.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tariq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
5.7 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
641 reviews
0.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
0.7 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#4 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
282 reviews
11.9 km away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#6 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
183 reviews
0.0 km away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#19 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Jhoomar Baori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Jhoomar Baori

Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: $262 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing