We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb hospitality”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ROYAL HERITAGE VILLA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
ROYAL HERITAGE VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Udaipur, Udaipur District, Rajasthan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

barkhajai...
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality ”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were 5 families with a bunch of kids who stayed at the villa for 3 nights. We had rented the entire villa.
It is located in a quiet residential area, away from the hustle and bustle but just a 15 minutes drive from all the places of interest.
The rooms are very spacious and neat and clean. The living room is big and a good place to hang out. The terrace is also nice. The breakfast was also nice, simple and homely.
Above all is the warm hospitality of the hosts. They are very warm and welcoming. They were available round the clock to look into our needs and very accommodating. They helped us in finding restaurants, guided us about the places if interest etc. they made our stay more enjoyable and memorable.
A special note of thanks to bellboy Prem who was ready to serve us round the clock.
If you are traveling in a group, I say ditch the hotels and stay at Royal Heritage Villa

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hello! Barkha Ji,
Thanks! for your nice feedback. We are glad to know that your Stay was comfortable and your group enjoyed the time at our heritage Villa. We wish to host you again sometimes in future. Wish you all the best!!!!
Regards,
Royal Heritage Villa, Udaipur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hitena201...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family stayed at the villa for 3 nights to celebrate my sons birthday and to bring in the new year. Chandra and team have been very supportive & will definitely vouch for this property and the team.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi! Hiten,
We appreciate for your nice feedback. Wish to host your family & friends again sometimes in future.
Regards,
Royal Heritage Villa, Udaipur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahultrip...
1 review
“Just Awesome and homely”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a short trip to Udaipur on august 2017. The stay was awesome. Very neat and clean. A villa with a superb arrangements. Rathore family is so nice. and we havent faced any problem anywhere. We three families stayed there having 5 kids. Kids really enjoyed at the spacious villa. The villa was very clean and hygienic. The host family were so nice and they took care of every single need. Ans yes the morning breakfast was very good. All together it was a great experience for staying here with comfort, safety, and convenience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hello! Mr. Gupta
Thanks! for your excellent feedback!!. We really enjoyed hosting you and your family. Do visit us again sometimes in future.
Best Wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadhanaph...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Staying at Royal Heritage Villa Udaipur”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in fabulous royal heritage villa udaipur room..excellent only breakfast we are disappointed..we didnt get breakfast for we had to fly back home early in the morning..they should atleast give as the packet of breakfast..as the rate waa enough high.otherwise they should not accept the breakfast charge....800 Rs for 4 people..is more...and not enough breakfast...

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hello! Mr. Sadhana,
Thanks! for your feedback. We are glad to know that you liked your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your breakfast on your early checkout. If you could have informed this earlier ( at the time of booking) about your early checkout, we could have definitely arranged for it. Our regular breakfast timings are from 8:00 AM TO 10:00 AM and for early arrangement we need Advance notice to alert cooking staff. If you needed packets, we could have arranged for it but it was not requested. Also, with 2 varieties of breakfast, Tea/Coffee, one seasonal fruit @ INR 200 is very basic breakfast charges in Udaipur. Most of the places are charging for Rs 350 to 400 with addition of Juice and South Indian dish. Overall, our staff enjoyed hosting your family and we look forward to host you again sometimes in future and would adjust any inconvenience caused by providing you better rates or additional offers etc.
Thanks!
Royal Heritage Villa, Udaipur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BijalT12
1 review
“Fabulous stay and service”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The first impression of villa was not a villa but a palace. Home like stay, service was outstanding! Would definitely like to visit and stay again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks! Bijal,
We really appreciate for the nice feedback. We are delighted to know that your group enjoyed the stay at our property. You are always welcome anytime next time whenever you plan to visit The city of Lakes "Udaipur".
Best Wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataaJ
1 review
“Superb facility.. Homely environment”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It was osum service provided by them. You will not feel that u r away from ur home.. Delicious food as well..

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hi!! Lata,
We are glad to know that you all have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks! for the nice words. We wish to host you guys again in future whenever you plan to visit the lake city.
Best Wishes!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabie31
Udaipur, India
1 review
“Lovely Heritage Villa”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very beautiful heritage villa grt ambience neat n clean feeling of a traditional palace huge suite n super deluxe n deluxe room as I experience a stay in all 3 catogories service excellent and on top delicious variety breakfast most of all the owner Mr Chandra very helpful and generous person overall the stay was great in a very peaceful location

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hello! Guest!
We really appreciate for your nice feedback. Hope to host you again sometimes in future!!
Best Wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.