We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
9
11
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
13
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 44 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

A perfect hotel for a family stay, the staff was extremely cooperative and willing to help namely, Chirag the general manager who was very prompt in responding to all our questions and was a great help throughout our stay... the food was amazing in particular the Indian delicasies that had a very homely and typical taste to them, the rooms were also just as we wanted them to be, neat, clean and modern...all in all the hotel gave a very homely feel, it is perfect if you are looking for a perfect place that is not too heavy on the pocket!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonaldD1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I was in Udaipur like 2-3 weeks ago... i stayed in this hotel which was booked by a friend. The rooms were pretty big.. the bathroom were big but very dirty... the staff working there didn't know anything.. The restaurant in the hotel was also bad... the upholstery was dirty and half of the menu was not available...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonely_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in Nov 2016 and were so disappointed with the hotel that we left the hotel in between our booked stay. They even refused to refund our money even though we were utterly dissatisfied with our booking.

The photos shown on booking.com were a far cry from the actual state of the room.

It must have been one of the top notch hotels of Udaipur at one point, but now it's clearly a dump.

The hallways aren't cleaned at all, the toilets are dilapidated, the bedsheets and covers aren't washed. The staff is uninterested and demotivated, the manager couldn't care less about keeping the customers happy.

Avoid staying in this hotel even if you are given a room for free.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ebullient_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Don't get carried away by the photos, we selected the super Delux rooms based on the photos and were given a room in a dingy corner with barely space to open our bag . On confronting they finally shifted us to a slightly 'better' room .. by better I mean more space in the room. The rooms were filthy. Not cleaned and swept in days. Dusty floor and used mattresses. Undusted sofa and broken toilet faucets, partially broken toilet seat.
Still we managed to stay for the night. As there was no other option. Next day on further confrontation they finally gave us the room that we saw in the photos..
Still very dirty but atleast spacious, the bed spreads were so dusty.. my son had an asthmatic attack. Wife was wheezing, I have a bad allergic cold.

Spoke with booking.com and they tried to talk with the hotel management, but even they didn't receive any response. Finally we decided to just let the booking go and booked in another hotel.

This has been by far the worst hotel experience in our lives.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Dr. Vikramadity... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

i enjoyed my stay there and i will recommend it for my friends. Hotel has nice view on river and good restaurant. Rooms are clean and rather new; include hot water, AC - everything you need for pleasant stay.

Room Tip: good view on river
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oksana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews