We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
209
166
38
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
166
38
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant lake view top floor location is excellent per night every evening deluxe room guesthouse balcony india city footbridge hanuman palace lakes
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 433 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The place is nice and the view from roof top is charming, the staff member are friendly and will not bother any one. Food at restaurant is good. Have a budget stay with all facility and enjoy the Rajasthan experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nidhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a comfortable four nights in the Panorama Hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, and the AC and fan did an great job of keeping us cool! Our room had a balcony with a terrific view over the lake towards the City Palace. The rooftop restaurant was good, the food was prepared quickly and was very tasty, and the views around the city were fantastic. There was building work going on on the first floor throughout our stay, however this never disturbed us and it looks as though the area will be lovely when completed. The only slight negative was that the toilet rolls in our bathroom were tiny, needing to be replaced several times daily, and the bin wasn't emptied, however we hadn't asked so we weren't too worried. The staff were very helpful throughout, including booking our ongoing bus travel for minimal commission. A great budget hotel from which to see this beautiful city.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Hi! We went to Udaipur on 29th Dec'15 and came back on 3rd Jan'16. We booked a deluxe room at Panorama Guest house. It is about 7-8 Kms from Udaipur Railway Station, at Hanuman Ghat, Lake Pichola. The hotel is in a residential area with houses adjacent to it. Lake Pichola is just a 2 minute walk from the guesthouse.

We made our bookings via bookings.com. Paid advance to Mr.Krishna and reached early morning on 29th Dec'15. We went straight to the rooftop restaurant and found it welcominh, with a beautiful view and good food. Gokal, our waiter became more of our friend and we took his advise on where to go and plan our schedule to make the best of it. And his advise did good to us.

The room was neat, comfortable with decent washroom and toilet. It was worth what we paid. There was LCD TV and cabinets to keep our stuff. We had 5 days to ourselves and we went to City Palace and museum on one day, the other day we went for boat ride at lake pichola and Bagero ki haweli - which was an absolute delight.

Late evening we went to hilltop via trolley and on our way back we were just in time to get tickets to the amazing light show at the City Palace. The palace is just amazing. The collection is very well preserved and managed, so it is a delight at every corner.

The most amazing time we spent was during the boat ride at lake pichola and we we lucky to get a sunset ride. The lake palace hotel glowed on the beautiful light even as the sky went from blue to orange and finally red. It was the most magical experience we had and i clicked a good number of pics to remember by.

We spent a day exploring the bazaar, saheliyon ki bari and a park. We discovered a small snack shop just opposite Jagdish Temple in a narrow lane, serving mouthwatering Poha, Samosas and Chai. The shopkeeper was too kind to make a glass of milk with bournvita for our daughter everytime we visited.

Quite close was another shop famous for Pakodas, Jalebis and Samosas. It was a small shop with a good crowd outside. We got a seat inside and the owner served us by himself. The pakodas we too good. He told us to come back again after we appreciated his treat and told him that we are from delhi. What i loved was the humbleness and love the locals have for all.

Coming back to hotel it was always convenient to know that good food is just a few steps away. The roof top restaurant became our favorite haunt. Gokal took good care of us and our little daughter. To make her feel extra special he would set a table with candle light only for her and serve her Pizzas and parathas.

Looking back, i think we had so much fun because of the location we chose. It was bang in the middle of everything and just a few steps you could enter a magical world. Our stay at Panorama Guesthouse was good. For 5 nights we paid just 5k. And that was at the peak peak New Year period when all hotel websites were screaming no occupancy or off the roof rates. In all including shopping and everything the whole trip rounded off within 25k!

If you are planning to visit Udaipur and don't mind a 2 star hotel with decent services and a great location, then go for Panorama Guesthouse. Discover the world on your 2 legs. Treat yourself to great food and immerse yourself in an enchanting experience called Udaipur. When you meet Gokal at the Rof top restaurant, smile and tell him Sameer says Hello from Delhi!

Room Tip: Go for lake view room on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank indiareviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in July. Typical budget, simple hostel. Don't expect much. The staff is very helpful. They arranged rickshaws for us, although i think we overpaid for ours. They offer a cooking class down the street for 700 rupees each. we enjoyed that, got to write down the recipes. and they take you to an overpriced spice shop afterwards. We got 6 bags of spices at the spice market in Delhi for the price of one bag here. Great view from the rooftop restaurant, the food is good but way too oily. Just know its takes 30 minutes for food to be prepared so don't eat here if you're in a hurry. There was some hot water, not much, but then again in July heat, hot water wasn't very necessary. A/C works well. They are doing some construction so its a bit messy at the moment.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms do not have A/C, even though online it says they do. only Superior rooms have A/C
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SkinnyLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed for two nights in July 2016 and our stay was just great.
Food on the rooftop was excellent, all staff was very friendly and helpful - especially the young waiter in the restaurant who was always around when needed and full of helpful advice.
Location was just what we wanted - 200 m from the walk bridge which takes you into the central part of the city, but a bit outside of it all which meant nice and quiet evenings.
The room (lake view with ac) was functional and nice, we would definitively come back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews