We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Dal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #79 of 146 Hotels in Udaipur
zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Here you can find the best Dal in hole India. Everything what we could trie was very good, but the Dal was excellent!
And you have a very nice view of the lake.

Room Tip: Nr. 6 is not good for a cuple. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coraliebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    57
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
43
68
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was one of our favourite hotels during our 4 weeks in India! The owner was just so nice and would do anything to make your stay comfortable. Our room was nice and clean and had a wonderful lake view. The rooftop restaurant was a great place to relax and had great food and great prices. You can sit back and relax, while enjoying the lake view. Our breakfast was included, and it was a great included breakfast! The wifi always worked in the hallway and was quick. The hotel was about a 15 min walk to the city center, but is nice since it is quiet. Amazing staff made for an amazing stay. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tata54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We slept two nights a this lovely hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. Clean rooms, great staff, very good service, nice roof top restaurant and gorgeous view on the lake. Nothing else to say than to give it a try. 15 minute walk to City Palace and downtown Udaipur.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milieperron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August 2011. Our driver could not find the hotel immediately and we arrived at the hotel with 3 hours delay. The boss was very concerned and to compensate our lost hours, he gave us his one of the nicest rooms on the first floor with a great lake view. The roof terrace is beautiful but there is still room for improvement.

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the city centre (on foot) but you can always ask one of the staff members to organise a transportation for you.

In short: we had a great time with the boss and the staff members and enjoyed our stay at Sargam Sadan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

A true gem of a hotel located directly at the lake in a quiet and peaceful corner on the northern shore, still conveniently close to the city centre. The staff, from the boss down to the kitchen boy, are all extremely hospitable and really try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast and dinner on the roof restaurant are an experience of its own with a wonderful view over the lake and the palaces. Rooms are not too large, but clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for travellers who value an individual experience over five-star luxury.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed here with my family. We reserved two rooms. The approaching way was little disturbing and we felt that we took the wrong decision. As soon as we entered the rooms, we were mesmerized with the room ambience. It was fantastic. The lake view from the rooms and terrace was breadth taking, especially at this low cost of 2200 per room per night in Udaipur. The food was also very nice and we spent hours sitting on the terrace and watching Jaimal palace in yellow lights.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qooljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I visited Udaipur with my family in Oct 2011 and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Sargam Sadan came as a highly recommended choice. The rooms have a pleasant decor and the views are great. But that is all that can be counted as positive for this hotel.

The towels provided were dirty. No bathroom necessities like soap, shampoo etc were provided. When I asked them to provide some, I got the response that the handwash liquid is all that they would provide. Bathrooms were not cleaned on a daily basis. On one occassion we found that someone had used our bathrooms and left behind a dirtied bathroom and filthy towels.

Room cleanliness is a major issue. The rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis despite requesting. Dirty bedsheets are reused and they are changed only after you insist strongly.

Every morning, Udaipur faces powercuts for 2 hours. The hotel has no generator backup and for these 2 hours you will neither get any electricity nor any running water in your rooms.

Breakfast was complimentary for us (with a fixed menu for type) but some items would be purposely not served till we demanded an explanation.

The hotel is quite far from the city center and after 7 pm in the night, getting any transportation is a difficulty.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Room decor and good views cannot supplement service quality which is terrible

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sargamsadan, Owner at Sargam Sadan, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
this family has been booked our hotel through to cleartrip for three nights but they have train on last night as they have already booked before they checked in our hotel
our check out time is 12.oo noon but they didn't checked out ,they checked out late in the night so rooms were not usfull for us but that's fine because they already paid for that night .
they have demanded from us dinner complimentry instead of breakfast which they are not having next day because , we said to them that there is big diffrance between B/F and Dinner , we can pack your B/F so you can eat in the train but they were not agreed , than we said we will give you a discount on dinner but steal they were not happy and they wrote as they wanted. which is not truth because it was very easy that if they didnt like our amenities or services they should call straight to the travel agent first day when they arrived and change the hotel or get there money back
thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 km away
FabHotel Devraj Lakeview
FabHotel Devraj Lakeview
#99 of 146 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.8 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#29 of 146 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#24 of 146 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 146 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#92 of 146 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.8 km away
Pichola Haveli
Pichola Haveli
#89 of 146 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Property: Sargam Sadan
Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 146 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing