We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
95
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfectrooftop terracewe've stayedchaiindian breakfastenjoyed our stayan unforgettable experiencewalking distancecity palacea wonderful staystayed for nightshome away from homeplace to stayhot waterlake picholaguesthousepaintings
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The people were incredibly lovely, it was the nicest place we've stayed so far - and we've stayed in 5 star hotels! It was the perfect location to enjoy Udaipur, great food and ideal for relaxation or adventure. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Hari Niwas. The owners are lovely, the guest house is crisp and clean with beautiful murals throughout and the breakfast on the rooftop was 10/10.

Central location - easy walk to city Palace, the lake and a number of top restaurants and cafes.

Only cons were the small bed & noise from the road although we were staying in a front room so the back rooms may be a bit quieter.

All in all great value for money!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MCCRLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful Haveli in the perfect location for exploring Udaipur whilst still feeling quiet and tucked away. The hosts are fantastic, super considerate and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and they’re always on hand, without being in any way overbearing.
The rooms are nicely sized, beautifully decorated and the facilities are great and well maintained.
A very generous and delicious breakfast is freshly prepared each morning and served by your room.
Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Udaipur.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank AnsuyaSolanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

You might need some indication to reach the place, but the place inside was clean, nice and chilled; the room was kept clean and in good condition though it is basic. The family who run the place is very nice and welcoming, they served a welcome drink while showing you the rooftop, and served breakfast outside your room. Since it is more like a homestay, I felt bad bothering them at night asking for things e.g. hair dryer, but they've been helpful and understanding. It is walking distance to almost everything you need to visit there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivycws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

This place is a home stay, NOT a hotel. Managed by a family, place has two AC rooms and rest are non AC. Since its a home stay, dont expect a hotel version of room service. Family is courteous. Place is more apt for bachelors n group of friends. It is located in a small alley, which doesnot have access for 4 wheelers in daytime (after 10 PM, 4wheels allowed in d lane). Rooms and beds in them are smaller than regular sizes in hotels. So if u are 3 adults, go for 2-3 rooms instead of 1 room as the beds r queen sized and free space is scarce; thus leaving no room for any foot movement after placing the mattress for 3rd person.
Also, please confirm over mail and telephone with the owner about available facilities and amenities, as expectation may vary widely than what is really available.
Over all, if u r with family, opt for hotels in far better and more easy accessible locations (for similar or lesser prices!!). If you r with friends or solo kinda traveller, this place is for u.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Navigator512530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preeti S, Owner at Hari Niwas Guest House Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Sir,
Fisrt of all thank you very much for your review.
As the name of our guest house is Hari Niwas Guest house it is pretty clear that we are not a hotel. We are located in the .main street in Udaipir which since there are a lot of tourists is pedestrianized during day time. We have 4 A C rooms and 2 rooms which are smaller, prices of the rooms vary according to that. We host a lot of families which are very happy as you can see through the reviews..it depends on what you are looking for.
We are only a year old and try our best to meet anyones needs..for that we thank you for your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews