We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house and family environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atithi Paying Guest House
Ranked #48 of 282 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 February 2012

What a wonderful home stay and family. We arrived via 17-hr train ride from Mumbai, I was really sick - had been vomiting through the train ride and was just so miserable upon arrival. They were so hospitable, without even knowing that I was sick, they showed us to our room and let us rest for a few hours. Thereafter, one of the brother came knocking on the door with his mom for a proper introduction, and I let them know that I was feeling so ill that the sweet mom immediately made a hot lemon honey drink to help get better. The family is truly humble and a gem, I wish I had more time to spend with them, especially the mom. Awesome, honestly, we paid 400 rupees for 1 night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ScarySharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've been stayed at this guesthous for a month. The location is fantastic and convenient-very near to Jadish temple and city palace as well. If you go upstair to the rooftop, the city palace view is just in front of you, amazing nightview . There is aslo a kitchen for the guests if you love to cook for yourself. The family members are so helpful and hospitable. I feel like stay at home. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miamalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank BonnyJoakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank laetitia34500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Úrsula Flix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,123 reviews
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 165 in Udaipur
724 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 165 in Udaipur
441 reviews
0.0 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Paying Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Paying Guest House

Address: 40, Bhattiyani Chohatta | near Asha Pala Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: $13 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Atithi Paying Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atithi Paying Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing