We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Devraj Niwas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mewar Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
14
19
6
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
19
6
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakerooftop restaurantcity palaceswimming pooldelicious foodwalking distancetourist attractionsparathareceptionautosforeignershostspaintingsprosconsinteriorrajasthan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed this hotel for two night. Really nice place to stay center of udaipur city. By walk you can visit city place and Jagdish temple. Also lake side and market. Staff very friendly with good service. From rooftop nice view of the lake with good food. I love this place. Thanks to all hotel team for my memorable stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tanu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This place is like an unpolished diamond. A little bit of cutting, polishing and marketing can make it very attractive.

Located right next to the lake in the Lal ghat area, the hotel has around a dozen rooms. Some rooms have windows that look out across the lake, some have windows that look out over the road and the rest have windows that rather strangely look out into the atrium - if I may say so - of the hotel. Pick your rooms wisely!

The ambience in the property is kind of dull and the presence of dogs can be a minor issue for some. However, the staff are very polite and helpful. Food is very good in the restaurant, which overlooks the lake.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Ashwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

It is in an area where cars cannot go during the day. The view from the roof top restaurant is good. It is centrally located to City Palace, Jagdish Temple, Gangaur Ghat, Bagore Ki Haveli.
The towels are dirty, service is non existent, "black" water in the toilet, hot water needs to be requested, phone connection to lobby is bad.
There are many other better choices for the price in the area.
I would not recommend this place.....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ayaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We booked for this hotel during christmas however we arrived in the middle of the night (4am) at the hotel, several hours before the check in time. we had nowhere else to go so the hotel staff was kind enough to set up mattresses for us in the dining lounge (very warm and comfortable) until the next morning. normally it is not their responsibility to provide us accomodation if we come earlier but this was a very kind act from them. Then throughout the stay, the restaurant staff (i think his name was jagdish) was always there if we needed anything, everyone greeted with smiles on their face, which made us feel very welcomed. Complimentary breakfast was always freshly made and delicious food was served. The rooms were clean but the best part was the view from the rooftop - i would go again just for that view. overall a very warm and comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

After travelling for so long to get to the hotel, it was lovely to be greeted by such lovely staff. The staff are very welcoming and have a good relaxed feel about them. Our room was just amazing, with the lake view, it was awesome.
Very comfortable room and very spacious. The bathroom was basic, but did not worry us, The shower was cold until we realised that the reception puts on switch for hot water, so ring reception 10mins before you want a shower. Limited english channels on Tv and the lakeside corner room which we had, the internet was intermittent, but all in all a very good hotel, and would recommend, with great staff and close to all tourist attractions. We did not have breakfast but could of had it as extra, but we found a cafe opposite, where I would very well recommend.
We got a boat from the lakeside and very much enjoyed our stay here for 3 days.

Room Tip: Lakeside room good value.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank namiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews