We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Resort
Ranked #70 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Chatham, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and value”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This gem of a hotel is located in Eklingji - about 30 minutes from Udaipur, Nathdwara and about 1 hour from Ranakpur. It is on top of a hill with terrific views. Ideal for a quiet vacation yet within driving distance of the surrounding sights. Each room is in a private cabin - we stayed in 111 which was large enough to accomodate our family of five. The staff is very courteous and attentive and the food is excellent with most of the ingredients grown on the property. The two nights we spent here ended up being the most relaxing stay on our recent visit to India.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvtnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, General Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Pranay Raturi
Corp General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    32
    24
    5
    11
See reviews for
66
24
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

What a lovely property!! Huge rooms overlooking the lake with a warm stone construction. Cleanest bathrooms I could find in India. Love the window beds . Can laze away looking at the views all day. The food at the restaurant is traditional and amazing. Try the Makki ka Kheer !!
Tushar is a gentleman and knows his stuff and comes from one of the finest hospitality colleges in India and a generation of hoteliers. Go down to the lake and take the rowboat out or try the bicycles for hire and go bush !
I will be back again and again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad,India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have visited Heritage Resort many times & have always enjoyed my visits. It is a best place for people travelling on National Highway 8 or people visiting Nathdwara temple or people who wants peace of mind.
Heritage Resort is in the middle of lake Bagela on a small hill. Beautifully made property has all the rooms facing lake and few old temples.I had stayed in one of the suites which are very much on the lake with huge gallery,drawing room,dinning are & beds. Bathrooms are not of very good standard,and are basic.Even rooms are well decorated & clean but nothing much to say about.
The restaurant serves very tasty food,the menu is very limited as the resort serves food to the residents only. It has a swimming pool but not clean & ideal for a resort.
It has a spa & indoor sports area.Indoor sports area gets converted in to the banquet as & when required.
This place is for incentive meets & small family/friends group & honermooners

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vandan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had stayed at this fantastic place between August 13 and August 15 2011 for 2 nights and 3 days as a package with my family. The Resort is well maintained with excellent facilities. You feel as if you are at your farm house but with lots of luxory. The management is very corteous and staff is excellently trained. The food is prepared from the fresh farms grown within the resort, the taste is really yummy and homely. If someone do not have a farm house and would really like to take an experience of the countryside I recommend not to miss this place. You can really enjoy the nature lush green plants with the humming sounds of birds and colourful butterflies on the hill top...what an experience....can't express in words you should experience it.........Getting a booking is tough....I can help you with the contact : Deepa Harkawat - Manager Reservations - 08003012999 or info@heritageresort.com

best wishes
Srinivas Reddy M
Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Room Tip: Ask for a last sweet situated on the left side of the office.....fantastic lake view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrinureddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The resort is worth visiting...Set on a beautiful mountain.. Staff is so courteous... The rooms are very romantic.. We enjoyed seeing the sunrise and the sunset as our room had an alcove which was so perfect to witness the sun. Beautiful,well kept lawns to enjoy the sun even though it was cold...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barkha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We visited Udaipur this December and stayed at Heritage resort. I had chosen this place arbitrarily as we wanted to be away from the city and yet close enough for visiting when we wanted. And it was a great choice!! It is nestled in the Aravalis, surrounded on three sides by a beautiful lake in which is immersed an ancient temple. Amazingly picturesque!The resort is built on a hill side and so each room has a lake view. We reached before time and were given a suite to freshen up. The service is good, the meals are tasty, but the resort wins hands down for its location and the rooms. Very comfortable and quiet. We would talk a walk in the hills and watch their farms and the animals which were the source of the veggies and dairy. Very nature-friendly! It is also surrounded by places of historical interest - ruins of the temples of Nagda - the ancient capital of Mewar, Kumbalgarh fort, Eklingji temple and many more.
The only sour point was their travel partners - Varsha travels who gave us very poor quality vehicles, were extremely rude, unprofessional and greedy. I would advise that travel arrangements be done independently.
As a last word, I'd say don't give this place a miss if you go to Udaipur!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richie039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I had been there with my Cousins. We had lots of fun there. We enjoyed a lot.

Good things

• Grate location… real hidden gem
• Far from city and crowd so you can enjoy real natural beauty


Few things to be improved

• As we went in monsoon season there were lots of grasshopper outside
• Food and room service to be improve

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirav_kasundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
16.2 km away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa
16.9 km away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#33 of 151 in Udaipur
209 reviews
19.5 km away
The Udai Bagh
The Udai Bagh
#38 of 151 in Udaipur
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#46 of 151 in Udaipur
251 reviews
7.2 km away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#97 of 151 in Udaipur
33 reviews
22.1 km away
Shikarbadi
Shikarbadi
#39 of 151 in Udaipur
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Resort

Property: Heritage Resort
Address: Eklingji | Lake Bagela, Nagda, Eklingji, Udaipur 313202, India (Formerly Purple Seas Heritage Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Resort is a nature lover's delight, promoted by Purple Seas. Our first priority is to preserve the surroundings in their present pristine form. Vegetables and fruits being used in kitchen are grown in our own farms, devoid of any chemical, fertilizers, insecticide and pesticides. Thus the concept of green food has been introduced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing