We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$102
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$37
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$82
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
US$317
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
665
348
121
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
348
121
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuppet showfront lawnswimming poollake viewfolk danceoutdoor restaurantlake fatehsagarduty managerbreakfast spreadstar propertythe hotel stafffront officebeautiful propertyexcellent viewgreat hospitalityrooms are spaciousspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

my friends and I were staying in their palace suite where we faced a number of housekeeping issues.. from leaking tap to leaking shower ,choked air conditioner, nails sticking out of the bed and wilted flowers in the rooms ... not to forget the broken chik's .... and super slow reaction to requests . For food its best to stick to Indian cuisine because the others were quite bad.... the staff is very helpful though and of course the location is wonderful !!!

Room Tip: Try getting a room on the upper floors
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Reena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinak B, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Ms. Khemka,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the Palace. We clearly failed to live up to your expectations. Your feedback is a ready reckoner for us to work upon, in terms of swiftness in service and we will act upon, for sure.

We would request you to look at this as an exception and give us a chance to provide you with our signature experience.

Best Regards,
Pinak Bhattacharjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Food was pathetic. The rooms were average. Room Service was very slow.The only plus point in the hotel was Mr.Binit's service and hospitality.He always greeted us with a smile.Overall experience was not as expected.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PMKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinak B, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mrs. Bhatia,

Thank you for the feedback. I regret the experience you have had at our Palace. Each of the issues mentioned by you are a food for thought and action for us. While I write this, we have taken up the points extremely seriously and are on our way to fill some of the process gaps.

Request you to look at this experience as an aberration, and give us another opportunity to get it right for you.

Best Regards
Pinak Bhattacharjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The food was good and the hospitality given to us was wonderful.

Mr Binit service was excellent in the restaurant and we were feeling like home at the Lalit Laxmi vilas.

The rooms were neat and clean and the location of the Hotel is very good opposite Fateh sagar lake.

Overall our experience was wonderful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rajiv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinak B, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Lamba,

Thank you for taking time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

I am humbled to note you had a memorable stay with us. We are truly fortunate to be situated in the most surreal location and it is our teams constant endeavor to offer an experience befitting such good fortune. I am delighted to learn Binit was extremely helpful whilst providing the most amazing customer service, your recommendation is tremendous source of motivation for him.

We look forward to welcome you back at our Palace.

Warm Regards,
Pinak Bhattacharjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights and it was all rather shambolic. We had to wait for over 2 hours for our room to be ready, were then taken to a room to be told we could not have it because of a "technical problem" (which, by the look from the door, was that the room was not ready) so could we please wait again...Food was very good in both restaurants but again the "service" let the place down. The staff really seem to try their best, but it felt like a training place missing supervisors. As we were getting ready for bed on the first night, someone tried to deliver some clean laundry which was not ours (we had not used the service). We had ordered 6 packed breakfasts on our last day, as we needed to leave early, but only 2 were ready the next day. I could carry one for a while! Simply a mess...

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view on the lake but the ground floor ones are not private unless you close the curtains which is a real shame.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinak B, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Ms. Bernier,

Firstly I must thank you for your constructive and detailed nature of review.

I must admit that while you arrived on the festive day of "Holi" we could not offer you all the 3 rooms immediately, however we did prioritized and offered all the room before our check in time which is 14:00 hours.

I am glad you could appreciate the efforts or our team and quality of food.Evidently the overall service did not lived up to your expectation, we take your feedback on the right spirit and assure you the necessary corrections has been initiated to fill the gaps of service delivery expectation.

Also I have noted the laundry and packed breakfast concern. Our team strives create fond memories for all our guests and I would like to urge you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.
Please get in touch with me when you plan to visit Udaipur next time.

Warm Regards,
Pinak Bhattacharjee


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

I have stayed in other Lalit properties before, so I was looking forward to staying at this one, but I was not pleased at all. The location is good, the view is good too if you get the Lake View rooms. Room size is ok, but the bathrooms are pretty average. The food was good, but the breakfast room felt very stuffy and congested. Overall, it felt tired. The public toilets were dirty and even though I reported this to the staff, it wasn't cleaned.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towmyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinak B, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We are truly fortunate to be situated in the most surreal and unique location and it is our constant endeavor to offer an experience befitting such good fortune. I regret to note your experience did not lived up to your expectation,. Your feedback presents us with the opportunity to fix the issue and I assure same has been actioned upon and in progress. I request you to consider the experience as an exception and not our overall service standard.

We request you to give us another opportunity to serve you and showcase our true service culture of limitless hospitality.

Warm Regards
Pinak Bhattacharjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews