We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mewar Haveli
Nearby Hotels
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$265
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$414
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$258
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$89
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
351
337
94
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
337
94
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlake viewcity palacerooms are smallsuperior roomjagdish templecooking classwalking distancebudget hotelcorner roomstayed for nightstravel agenttop floorold citymajor attractionsbooked this hotelhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good thingh about the Mewar Haveli is their location. Staff at Mewar Haveli is good and helpful. You can visit city palace, Bagore ki haveli and Amrai by walk. Best thigh is the evening show at Bagore ki haveli, a real rajesthani culture can be seen there. Arrangements for the dinner and brakefast are really good but I am not happy by the sizes of the rooms. Food prices are on higher side and less options in the breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side only
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugandh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here for only one night, and would have stayed longer if we had had the time (and money...) Though it is a little bit more expensive than other hotels around with same facilities, it was still a very nice and comfortable hotel. From the begining, reservation system via mail was perfect, everything accurate and organized.
We arrived early in the morning, pick up at the station was extra useful, and since it was early to check in we were invited to the rooftop restaurant for breakfast. What a magnificent view of Lake Pichola! We immediately fell in love with the place! After a long day in Udaipur we came back to our room... very nice and clean, I may say a little small, but had everything we needed: towels, toilet paper, air con, fan, TV, hot water. Had a great night sleep! Dinner again on the terrace was magnifique: food was good, nothing to write home about though, but spectacular scenery in front of us. Very friendly and helpful staff, specially recepcionist.
BUT... there is a tourist agency next door, which belongs to the same owner... and that we think is a rip off! We hired a taxi to go to Jodhpur. And you could tell all they wanted was the money: before arranging time of departure, places to visit, type of car, we were asked to pay...
Anyway, the trip was perfect: We had the friendliest driver, he was chatty and happy and cheerful, it was a wonderful 8.hour.trip.
But we then found out, asking other people and agencies and hotels, that we had been ripped off with the price. We were charged at least 2 times more the regular price...
We were even asked to pay for toll and parking fees in advance, to find out it was less than half the price what we had to pay (of course we complained about this by phone and got the money reimbursed after long discussion.....)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MairanJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

After going through lot of reviews on trip adviser, we shortlisted 3 hotels & on the top was Jaiwana haveli. Howsoever as we have reached there, we were quite disappointed to check the room as it was very basic as well as non lake facing. Then we visited mawar haveli, first thing that appeal to us was the attitude shown by the hotel manager. We told him that we want only lake side room, which was not available there at that time but he insisted us to check room, show us the top roof restaurant. The room was well maintained, they have preserved the rajasthan tradition. roof top restaurant was lovely & has got comfortable traditional sitting arrangement. We checking in there & got brilliant service. We spent a ,lot amount of time sitting in restaurant & enjoying lovely lake side beauty. our room was partial lake facing(201) & all the top rooms are lake facing.

Overall, a good experience, good service, good location & beautiful traditional place.

Room Tip: try top floor rooms which are lake facing
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed two nights here. The rooms are very small and not fit for family. The bathrooms are so small that it's hard to move around. In fact I did not like the staff, they can go at any extreme to get customers. We had to change room after 1 day, as that room was already given to another person. I was not sure why they gave that room to us for first they.

The roof top restaurent is costly and not recommended at all.
This was one of the worst hotel we stayed till date.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scavenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was amazing. The price was higher than others, but it was worth it. The man at the front desk was always very helpful and friendly, especially when we had to do some domestic calls to confirm tickets and rooms. Next door is a small place where you can go on the internet, make calls (though be careful, its a very very bad connection and frequently drops) and buy snacks and drinks.

We got a room on the corner with a 180 degree view of Lake Pichola. We were so glad we spent the extra money. The room didn't have air conditioning, but they have heat. We never needed air-conditioning though because it was winter. Above the hotel is their restaurant which had good quality food and was busy as the night grew.

On our last day, the manager was gracious enough to let us stay in the hotel while we waited for our train to Agra at 10 pm. We eventually got tired of the city at 4 pm so we just decided to rest in the hotel for the rest of time.

Room Tip: Opt for the one we got on the corner overlooking the lake. Though, the bathroom had a vent out into the hallway which was kind of disturbing.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews