We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
701
262
67
42
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
262
67
42
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oasis restaurant cab service open shower huge resort beautiful resort the cottages swimming pool destination wedding special thanks excellent property must visit place room service f b front office food quality house keeping main city
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed in Grand Suite which has two huge rooms and nice views. Property has well maintained swimming pool and gardens. Property is very clean and has over 400 staff. Food was very nice and Kitchen staff/cheff very attentive to your requirements.

Room tip: Grand Suite has two massive rooms. much bigger than the picture. Kids had lots of room to run around.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anantaudaipur, General Manager at The Ananta Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…!!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your incredible review about out Ananta.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests.


We would love to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sudip Raha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

One of the best property visited so far. Really huge and a world in its own. The swimming pool is so big and fun. The property is so big that you need van to visit places. The buffet is the best.

Only one issue i.e. the property is on outskirts of Udaipur so need proper conveyance to reach.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheshefali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anantaudaipur, General Manager at The Ananta Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…!!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your incredible review about out Ananta.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests.

The concern which you have mentioned about convey, for that we have 24hrs in-house travel desk service for our valuable guest.

We would love to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sudip Raha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Its a superb place!! To start up with, we had a warm welcome at the reception.. The stay couldn't be mor relaxing, rooms & amenities were
quite appreciable. The area, surrounding, mountains, pools, resto, food everything was just outstanding. Even the play area both- outdoor & indoor
was fun!! Pool are was worth to visit. The breakfast was yumm & tummy filling. Car service was much timely & even the checkout-checkin
process. Its a must visit property. We had a gala time with family!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kruti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anantaudaipur, General Manager at The Ananta Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…!!!

Thank you for taking time to share your views The Ananta to TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to get such reviews and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ananta Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service you.

We are also grateful to you for not only observing our beautiful resort, but taking the time to put it in writing, and the concern you have mentioned we have noted the same. We thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcome you back on another holiday with Ananta Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Sudip Raha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Good property. Shuttling via hotel cabs quite time consuming and inconvenient. One to one service great. But at check-in, buffet breakfast - the behaviour of many staff unacceptable. Food taste mediocre, nothing to write home about.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orthoshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anantaudaipur, General Manager at The Ananta Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar...!!!

Thank you for taking time and reviewing about The Ananta to TripAdvisor after your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you like the property but we also regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at The Ananta. We clearly failed to live up to your expectations. While I write this, we have taken up the points extremely seriously and we are on our way to fill some of the gaps.

We would request you to look at this as an exception and give us a chance to provide you our best service.

Me and my team looks forward to serve you back at Ananta.

Warm Regards,

Sudip Raha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This place is one of the best properties i have ever visited in.. the kind of service & ambience this place provides is very rare to find only thing which one may not like is its expensive restaurant as it has its minimum dish for ₹600 approx. But at the end its worth going cz money buy comforts

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AdityaG586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anantaudaipur, General Manager at The Ananta Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ananta Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to your future visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sudip Raha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews