We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mediterranean Specialty Restau!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were planning our wedding anniversary dinner, when i called Mr. Saurabh Mathur, he was more than glad to assist us with all enthusiasm, surprisingly it was his last day at Aloft, great commitment. He handed over the small little event planning to Mr. Madhu, the FBM, who delighted us greatly by pre-arranging a menu so there is'nt any delay in ordering, he received us at the entrance with a bouquet, his team had prepared a corner room in Estia with candle light and a cake followed and the chief chef interacted with us;
This is not the kind of experience that one gets in a normal fine dine resto in Coimabtore; this was 5 star treatment, the kind you get in Mumbai or Delhi, thorough pampering and great Mediterranean food, truly authentic, served with the most hospitable team in town. We were spell bound, there aren't many specialty restaurants in Coimbatore, Estia is truly worth the try & make sure you leave the choice to Mr. Madhu, who wil assist you in choosing the best platter, and the chef Mr. Balaji will dish out piping hot delicacies.
We were spell bound and still savoring the wonderful moments created by Aloft's team.
Mr. Madhu & team take a bow, great stuff!

Room Tip: restaurants are great, try Estia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jaggu916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We had food at a lot of hotels and restaurants at Coimbatore and Aloft was one of the best .The decor was amazing,someone has taken a lot of pains to decorate the place with lovely lamps,fossils and old scooters.
The food is lip smacking and delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms are at par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruchie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The room is spacious, clean and nice. Staffs are friendly. I had lunch and breakfast at the hotel. The food is delicious. The pool is on the second floor and can be reached by a separate elevator, not the one that goes to the room. It has free wifi and free internet downstair if you don't have a notebook. The location is a bit far from the center but it's close to the airport.

Room Tip: There are some rooms without any view at all. I stayed in room 235 and my friend stayed in 236. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I booked this hotel on a corportate rate and was offered a good discounted rate + taxes. The check-in was smooth and the hotel room is decent with good comfortable beds. The A/C was powerful and was able to cool the room in a minute.

The 42 inch TV was good and when switched ON there were hardly 3 channels (2 Tamil + 1 Malayalm). Called the front desk and they informed about power cuts in the cable distrubution centre. Even after hour or two the channels wouldn't come and front desk was clueless and didn't bother to check the issue.

The bathroom is spacious and neat. The only worst thing is the stained glass partition between the bed and bath room which is not something that they should use here as you can see through the glass.

We went out to the city for shopping and called the hotel front desk to ask them for any good restaruant recommendations in the area where we were shopping. The first answer we get is that " Sir, there are 2 restaruants in our hotel and you can come here"...I told that i need some advice in the shopping district and didn't get any from the hotel staff. We found something on our own.

Breakfast was OK and not a great variety or spread but it was decent to a standard one can expect.

Here comes the final check-out bit where they offer you room for a discounted rate but charge tax for the higher rate. Is this right? For example, If your rate is Rs.10,000 then tax should be on that rate, instead they charge tax on Rs.12000 which is their actual so called rate. I have been to so many places around and this is the first time i am hearing something like this...

I would suggest you to ask them for the full rate inclusive of taxes while booking this hotel to avoid surprises at the end.

This hotel needs skilled staff who know what a customer service really mean and they need to fix the TV and stained glass bit b/w bed and bath.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csoprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My first impression of this hotel as we entered after a 5hr drive in from kodai was 'professional, clean, modern'. Quick check in with change in room types being easily accommodated. Great clean pool, good sized twin beds, free wifi which works well throughout the hotel, 2 restaurants of which the Mediterranean one was decent. Lot of foreigners I ran into, probably buyers visiting Coimbatore exporters.
We were a 4 families with kids taking a break between kodai and Mumbai and were left feeling satisfied at our choice of hotel which we first came across on trip advisor.
No negative experiences really except that my shower fixture came off but was fixed promptly.
Small touches like shower and soap dispensers in the shower area, fully equipped gym, 42inch tv in the room (but no great channels really although you can plug in your camera via USB to the tv) made me feel that this was really a hotel in a large modern western city.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank shethsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Aloft Coimbatore is an excellent hotel. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was an awesome experience. Room was good with all the modern facilities. Food was very good and tasty. Staff was great and I really appreciate their service. I had a wonderful stay here and I look forward to coming back here soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We went to Alfot as a team for a team dinner. As everyone say the location is not an advantage. Worst staffs. No one was there to welcome us. Its a buffet meal and no one was there to help us to choose the items. Everyone's complaint was "Not much variety of food to choose". Only main course available is Mutton biryani in N.V. Even roti or Naan is not available. We have to order for Naan separately. We ordered for Naan and we didn't get that until we finish our dinner. Ambiance is OK. Even for washroom we have to go quite a long distance from the restaurant. If you are looking for variety of food and multiple main course and expect kindness from staff, aloft is not a right place. The only thing which made us happy is actress Namitha's visit to that hotel on that day we went.

Room Tip: If you are looking for variety of food and multiple main course and expect kindness from staff, alof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thiagarajan_RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saurabh-mathur, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review. We have thaken up this matter with the concerned people and can assure you you will write a excellent remark after your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again at aloft coimbatore.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
5.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#6 of 100 in Coimbatore
1,010 reviews
4.8 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
7 km away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 100 in Coimbatore
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 100 in Coimbatore
210 reviews
4.4 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 100 in Coimbatore
447 reviews
7.3 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 100 in Coimbatore
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $63 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing