We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel in coimbatore”
Review of Hotel CAG Pride

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel CAG Pride
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Coimbatore
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best business hotel in coimbatore”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Simply mind blowing , it was a official tour the food here was very nice specially north Indian dishes that i was not expecting. but the bad thing is there is nothing to outside this hotel . But expect that good things are like hotel is very near to market bus stand and evry place that makes this the good affordable option to stay.

Room Tip: Take a room on 3rd floor interiors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamaljeet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    232
    63
    14
    7
See reviews for
105
31
49
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I used to stay regularly in this hotel whenever i am in coimbatore eventhough my friends would prefer starhotels.the reason behind is neat maintenance of beds,toiletries ,food ,nice co-operative staff's and very good and convenient location and very affordable prices.

Room Tip: To prefer in executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balamurali_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I had specifically asked to book this hotel as it was rated No. 1 by trip advisor. The hotel exceededThe staff is very courteous, friendly and prompt in service. I had a comfortable stay. The hotel offers excellent value for money. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psharma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed in CAG Pride in November during an official visit. Hotel is in the middle of city. I had to stay in single bed room as i was entitled for that as per our office policy. Room was quite small & congested. There was no view from window. I found the bed sheet was dirty. so i had to wait for 1 hour to get it changed. Washroom was small with limited toiletries . The positive point was they have complimentary breakfast & dinner buffet. Food was ok. I cant say about other rooms. But please don't stay in single room in this hotel. Room is not as per standard, they charge for that.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manisha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I first stayed at CAG Pride back in 2006 and it was good then. I travel to India each year and every time stay at CAG Pride. I have never been disappointed with the service or the standard and quality of the rooms, but my visit in December, 2011 passed all previous levels of excellence. CAG Pride has had a face-lift and the renovations are outstanding. Couple the new physical appearance of the hotel with the wonderful service by extremely friendly and accommodating staff, and you have a place to stay that will always be superior to other hotels. It is no surprise to me that CAG Pride is the #1 hotel in Coimbatore. I absolutely recommend this hotel to people visiting Coimbatore. Congratulations to the management and staff of this excellent hotel. I look forward to my return with the next group from Australia later this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We booked this hotel as it was rated no.1 by trip advisor. I am sorry but I beg to differ. The good bits are that the staff members are courteous and eager to serve, the rooms are well appointed and the cleanliness is satisfactory. However we did face some difficulties during our stay there. We checked in at 1pm (not an unearthly hour) but had to wait for 20 mins before our luggage was brought up to our room. Our key card didn't work and we had to request the housekeeping guy cleaning the room next door to let us in. When we complained we were instructed to shove in the key card hard 3-4 times in the slot to make it work. We ordered lunch from room service at 1.15 which arrived 1 hour later and the rotis they served with the food were the worst I have ever had in my room service ordering life. I had to leave very early in the morning to catch the toy train to Ooty and it took the reception guy half an hour to process my bill. Thank heavens I had anticipated this and was at the reception well before time. So all in all I can only rate my experience as average.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurevoirNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Had an opportunity to stay at CAG Pride on a Business trip. The front office staff are very courteous and went out of the way to make me comfortable as the room was not ready when I recahed in the morning. The lobby has a new decor and the seating is bright. Rooms have been recently done up and looks good. The service in the restaurant is good and spread for breakfast and dinner is quite good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIMII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.6 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.3 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
12.3 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
11.8 km away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CAG Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CAG Pride

Property: Hotel CAG Pride
Address: 312 Bharathiyar Road, Coimbatore 641044, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#5 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CAG Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A benchmark in the City of Coimbatore when it comes to hospitality, is what CAG group of hotels is all about. Hotel CAG Pride has been a industry trendsetter in the areas of value for money and personalized service. The hotel has always understood the changing needs of the modern guests and have always kept up to date in terms of features and facilities. It is no surprise that Hotel CAG Pride has been inducted into the challenging HALL OF FAME for achieving five consecutive excellence award from TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CAG Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cag Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing