We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairy Glen
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kurumba Village Resort(Coonoor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Teanest(Coonoor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vivek(Coonoor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmutton biryanispecial mentionresidebungalowpropertyhospitalityguestsgarden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An Elegantly furnished home stay among the greenery...very well maintained picturesque gardens... .Was a perfect stay with Family, extremely able and friendly staff...kids friendly place. very apropos location close to market yet a pastoral place....highly recommended. Perfect retreat to "collect memories " ..beautiful are people,places,memories.... and pictures to cherish from this beautiful abode.
.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheetalmwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I was sceptical about booking Fairy Glen as there were very few reviews online (all of them good though), but the pictures of the property looked tempting, so I decided to take a chance. And the place turned out to be amazing! The property is beautiful -the cottage has spacious, well maintained rooms and a small "living room" and kitchenette as well! There's a lawn in the front with swings and benches - and our kids were there throughout. The staff is prompt - and, most importantly, cooks well. The mutton biryani, kababs and dosas were wonderful. Had a great stay -and cant wait to be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shilpayadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We visited the property on 26 Dec 2017 as 2 families with 4 adults and 2 kids and each adult with a different food taste and requirement. The property in nicely located away from the otherwise busy COONOR and the biggest USP of the property are the utter silence and solace it provides , the customized delicious food i serves and the impeccable staff who brings out the best of INDIAN HOSPITALITY. Rest of the Indian Hospitality industry can learn a lot from them . For them the requirement of guest is of prime importance. Our kids were missing the cartoon channel in the television and within no time they had the DTH guy come , fix the DTH setup box and the cartoon channels were made available to them . Not sure how many properties in INDIA will show this level of concern. The staff is well trained and very polite to say the least . A must visit fro someone who is is looking out for a peaceful , no agenda based holiday with amazing gourmet experience. They can also arrange visits to lily garden and tea factory if you at all decide to go out of the property . A must mention for Ms Uzma who drives the whole thing remotely and ensures that every requirement of yours is taken care of . We will cherish this stay at FAIRY GLEN and might just visit at the next available oppurtunity.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yogesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We took a two day break at this luxury home stay we loved this place so much we extended stay. Friend staff and best food. Specially the mutton chops yummy.
Also the place is kids friendly great holiday weekend with my family.
It was a holiday to remember for all the good things

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Abrar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were four adults who stayed at this property for 2 nights, 3 days.
Fairy Glen is situation on Hatherley Road, Coonoor. Situated amidst environs of lush greenery, and overlooking the tea estates, this place is nothing short of beautiful.
The entire property comprises of a bungalow, where the owners reside, and a 2BHK cottage, which is rented out (can accommodate max 4 adults with 2 children).
The place has an old-world charm with rustic and tastefully done up interiors. It is the ideal place for a weekend getaway if one wants to relax and rejuvenate.

Nivas is the caretaker of the property. He was very helpful, and made sure we had a pleasant stay. Apart from that, the staff too is extremely courteous. Special mention to Regina and her team for serving us delicious home cooked breakfast. The idlis and dosa with sambar and chutney wasliterally to die for.
The best part of this place is that everything is very personalized. They leave no stone unturned in making sure you have a memorable and impeccable stay.
From the hospitality to the overall experience, everything was on point.

Before concluding, I would like to thank the host Uzma Irfan, for being so very hospitable and helpful. Though she is not physically present, she will make sure everything is organized for your stay.

I'd love to go back to Fairy Glen, Coonoor, in the near future.

Restaurants close to the property:

-Open Kitchen (1km) - Pizza & Deli
-Culinarium (7km) - Italian, European
-Cafe Diem (3.5 km) - Mediterranean, Continental
-Ababa Cafe (1km) - Coffee, Desserts,
-Dragon (1km) - Chinese

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natsi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews