We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
5
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the house keeping staff very comfortable stay walkable distance deluxe room sim's park coonoor town combo itinery towels cleanliness sightseeing facilities balcony
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a night here. It is within the town though our initial expectation was not that. The view from balcony is good. Stay is comfortable but it is not matching with price we paid. They have outsourced the food to outside restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deba jyoti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak H, General Manager at Lobosa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Deba, thank you for the review and for choosing us for your stay. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Had an excellent stay. Amazing hill side sunrise view. Very courteous staff and neat and clean property. The staff were very helpful to assist us with out itinerary. Would defiantly like to recommend this property to my friends and family.

Room tip: Deluxe room has a better hill side view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avik1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak H, Manager at Lobosa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hi, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Looking forward to having your stay with us again Krishna Bakale

Replied by Lobosa (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

The room was highly priced w.r.t.the facilities offered.I had booked the room at the hotel.Just a small strip of a room.The hotel people were very friendly and helpful.The scenic view from the window was nice. The hotel provided breakfast. All the bank ATM's are nearby.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ananda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak H, General Manager at Lobosa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations .Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. The room given to you is not one that we normally give out to our guests. Being peak season time, we opened up every last room so that people had a place to stay here in Coonoor. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

If you come back to our property, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Excellent service at all times. I was baffled and gobstarcked with the assistance provided. A new area to explore and it was an amazing time spent at the hotel. Very near to market. I loved the decor of the room nice and decent.

Room tip: Try the deluxe one. Gives you a great view!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prateek2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak H, General Manager at Lobosa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi. It was a pleasure hosting you. We take pride in treating our guests like family. Hoping to have you stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

My stay with hotel is very good relaxing and peaceful.staff is very good friendly and helpful.neatness and cleaness is good. I loved it
View from our room.any time u can sit in the balcony and enjoy the fresh air and peace.its located near sim Park walk in distance.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sumit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak H, General Manager at Lobosa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to do this review. It was our pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to having you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews