We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
40
50
30
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
50
30
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grandeur room tamil nadu tourism tea coffee maker coonoor railway station pleasant stay carry your own sight seeing south india biryani ravi property
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We normally drive everywhere in South India so we choose out of the way places. For a change, we chose this hotel because our visit purpose was to buy a special kind of cheese and it looked like it was in the city centre. Unfortunately, it was not. The two kilometre walk was fraught with risk, on a narrow highway with no pavement. We had to take an auto-rickshaw back as it was too dangerous to walk. The second day we drove to town.

The hotel is a Tamil Nadu Tourism property, taken on lease by the MGM Group. It was simple and decent, with large rooms and bathrooms. Service was quite good and the staff very responsive.

Room tip: Opt for a valley facing room.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Monujesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We stayed in the hotel on the occasion of New Year 2018 where we had a pleasant stay. Mr. Ravi is the one who arranged every thing over there for sight seeing, cab services and food for us even in late night.

Hotel was quite good located in coonoor which is near to coonoor railway station with good parking lot.

Good hotel for families, couples and as well for friends.

Room tip: U can cave best view during night into the forest of Nilgiris
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suneelk110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Hi I had a membership with MGM resorts and i chose to stay in the hotel (It was not a resort). It was located in Coonoor - ooty road and room size was good. Hotel food options were limited and costly and hence I chose to have dinner from coonoor town (Hyderabad briyani house) for dinner. Hotel provided bon fire and also charged me for the same. Buffet breakfast was with limited options and also took time to serve. Overall, my experience this resort, oops hotel was not upto my expectations.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spk1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in MGM last year in June. When we entered the property after a long journey it felt good. Then the best part happend when we entered in our room. A vast room with a great hill view welcomed us. It was our marriage anniversary. We were quite excited. But after that almost on every step and for every demand we made , we regretted our decision to book this place. Food was not up to the mark, service was not good. Room was spacious but washrooms were not maintained. Every room service request took a long time to fullfil.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Prashant_SharmaCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

I had booked 4 rooms for a 2 day stay in this resort. It was a family trip with 8 adults and 6 children. After my booking 2 weeks later i get a call from hotelier saying that they can offer only 3 rooms. He siad he will check and call back. The next day i received a call and he said only 2 rooms are available.

If they do not guarantee the booking through booking.com then they should not list themselves in a forum like that.

I ended up choosing another property at a higher. cost but less value for money becasue the travel dates were in a long weekend.

The person who spoke to did not even react much when i told i would definitely review this in the site.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Viji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews