We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
732
230
26
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
230
26
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun valley approach road home stay tea estate appam herbal water view from the balcony ayurvedic massage small balcony memorable stay access road homely food green tea home away from home great hospitality courteous staff excellent view
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The booking and confirmation process was prompt and smooth. We had a complete package from and to Coimbatore. The pickup was perfect. Check in was smooth. The location might seem a little small during approach but once you land inside its amazing. Lovely view and gr8 landscape. The food quality is amazing. Lots of variety and really delicious cuisines. All the tours were arranged perfectly with cordial & knowledgeable drivers. The owners, staff, chefs all interact very well and will cater to any special requests. The icing on the cake was the parting gift. Yes, they give each customer a gift while parting. Never experienced that before and it gives a very friendly and homely touch. Overall, an awesome place to stay, relax ,tour and eat in Coonoor. Thanks for everything Raghav, the restaurant staff, the MDs and the chefs. Had a gr8 time.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sunglade. Nice views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Videka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalleyhomestay, Guest Relations Manager at Sunvalley Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Sir,

Sunvalley High five !!

First and foremost thanks for the quick remark you have given Sunvalley.
We hope that you had a valid and steadfast stay in here, Your positiveness and promptness is very comforting and will be a great positive push for everyone in Sunvalley.
We are happy to know that you were comforted in all spheres and at your next visit we assure to be a better host.

Wishing you all success in life.
Sunvalley wishes you many more happy and adventurous exploration.

Regards,
Sunvalley & Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Very beautiful view from the balcony and the kind of service makes this homestay as one of the best. Food was good where they had multiple breakfast options and buffet for dinner. Even rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shanmuka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalleyhomestay, Guest Relations Manager at Sunvalley Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Sir,

We are happy to see your quick review with a positive note and made our day. Thank you very much for the special mention about our food, location, etc.

Hope you enjoyed the bike ride and the journey back home was safe too. Convey our hearty regards to your wife.

Wishing to see you once again in near future at Sunvalley for longer nights.

Regards,

Sunvalley Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I'm a frequent holiday maker and Sunvalley Homestay is one of the best property I've enjoyed. Its a must stay with beautiful view. good rooms though compact and the best is the hospitality of most courteous staff. Excellent home cooked meals prepared in most hygienic and clean kitchen. the internal surrounding is just green green and green.
just enjoyed my stay from 25th till 29th March 2018.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnujH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalleyhomestay, Guest Relations Manager at Sunvalley Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Sunvalley !!!

A very Big Thanks for your review.It was a pleasure having you and your family in our property.
We are very much obliged for the compliments you have given us and we will always cherish the same.
Your kind appreciation about our staffs food, location, view, etc are shared among our team and the same has motivated us to keep up the same work.

Looking forward for your visit once again in near future, so that we can be a better host.

Wishing you and your family all success !!
Lots of love & Regards
Sunvalley & Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Initially was very scared to try a new place and that too not trying a 5star property and that too so far from Delhi... But finally when we reached there it was worth visiting. One must plan a holiday there.
Its in the middle of the tea plantation and the Staff is so friendly. You will simply enjoy the place and the food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gitanjali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalleyhomestay, Guest Relations Manager at Sunvalley Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Sunvalley Homestay !!!

Many thanks for this warm recollection of your stay with us that made our day fantastic! We are elated to know that you had a good time staying with us and our location, view from the balcony, food, hospitality was to your liking.

Thank you for choosing to stay us. We look forward to your continued association and to offer you with more enriching experiences.

Regards,
Sunvalley Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Pros : room facing estate. Some courteous staff like Shahruk ext.. great breakfast..
Cons : dinner was not good. Service is slow due to less staff or handle..expensive food and room charges ie not value for money.. approach road.. and hidden charges..
I must appreciate Babu for helping me to earlier check in and providing alternative accommodation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalleyhomestay, Guest Relations Manager at Sunvalley Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Sir,
We thank you so much for your valuable time in wiring a review of Sunvalley. Your special mention about the staffs and breakfast has been shared among the team to cherish.
Disappointed to know that you faced issues in service and Dinner. Couple of service team were not well that weak and all this challenges with service was faced. We have taken steps to overcome similar situation in future.
When coming to room and food charges, we are sure no one in Coonoor or ooty provide the same service, quality, hygiene for the rate we offer. We can challenge on that.
Pl. convey your expectation upfront to any hotel/ resort before finalizing. If they are ready to listen and offer you what they can openly…then it’s very easy for you to decide including the price factor for what you get for what you pay. You don’t have to regret later..Don’t go by rates quoted by others alone. Value is for what you overall get there…something is not visible and can’t be senses unless scrutinized closely and carefully Including food , quality and background work ethics. And of course, for food you can’t compare what you get in big city hotels at our place…it can be totally different in taste sometimes...Its a balance we do for the price we charge.

Regards,
For sunvalley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews