We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Stay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunvalley Homestay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Teanest(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ataraxia(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'land Plantation Stay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agr Holiday Home(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearcountry Resorts(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurumba Village Resort(Coonoor)
US$225
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
416
245
43
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
245
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj grouphot water bottlestaj coonoorold world charmmagic showbeautiful propertydressing roomopen firewooden flooringthe hotel staffbreakfast spreadwelcome drinkupper coonoorsitting roomexecutive roomrooms are largelovely garden
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 718 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Extremely good experience.we went as a group of5families with kids. The staff were extremely friendly, very beautiful location , well maintained property, the buffet was extremely good.we ate all the three meals in the hotel .would love to go ther again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank aravindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuraliDharan, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Church Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Mr.Aravindan,

I thank you for the encouraging feedback. We are happy to know all of you enjoyed the stay.
We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
R.Muralidharan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasant surprise to reach here. Beautiful colonial bungalow style hotel with great food and too good to be true staff.

You must do a toy train ride to Ooty and spend time at the garden playing games. Bon fire will be the cherry on the cake.

Very happy with the stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rivoli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuraliDharan, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Church Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Rivoli,

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to your continued patronage of The Gateway Hotel Coonoor and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
R.Muralidharan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Thought it was trying to have an old charm however the furniture and floor were pretty old and rusted.The Bathroom faucet holder was not installed. The best part was at the restaurant..The person overheard about the anniversary of our cousin and brought a small Cake..That was a WOW moment..His name was Srijeeth

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abdul_OITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuraliDharan, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Church Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Mr.Abdul,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay in TGH Coonoor. We have noted your feedback regarding the room furniture and the bathroom fitting and will certainly have them addressed. Your kind words of appreciation for the service of Sreejith were shared with the team.
We look forward to your continued patronage.
Regards
R.Muralidharan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

As mentioned in the feedback of the hotel, Average Property & not value for Money, Buffet was a disaster. Hope things improve soon. The place is beautiful and people are very nice, however the property needs a big renovation. Rooms are bad & doesnt give you the TAJ experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amithkumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuraliDharan, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Church Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Mr. Amith Kumar,


I am sorry to know that you were disappointed with the stay. We will certainly have all aspectes of our services which need attention for improvement addressed immediately.

I assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
R.Muralidharan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Really cute lawns. Restro manager Shafi was exceptional in service. Enjoyed our stay. The massages were very relaxing and by trained staff. Magic how in the evening was the highlight for our 4 year old daughter. The lawns are very beautiful

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mojoneeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuraliDharan, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Church Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Ms. Mojoneeti,
Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding the stay with us and the services of Shafi.

We look forward to your continued patronage of The Gateway Hotel Coonoor and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
R.Muralidharan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews