We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AS RENOVATION WORK IS ON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rathna Residency Hotel
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Madurai
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The taiff is Rs 2000 plus. Stayed for one night of the 23rd May,2016 in room no 210. Rooms are old,ac water flowing on the bed,bathroom flooding,intercom broken.
It took me over onehour to settle the issue alhtough-the flooding in bathroom and ac water water leakage were not fixed.Hot water available only after 7 A.M.
Wifi speed O.K.
Southindian breakfast available(no bread/butter/fruits) only after 7/30 A.M Hotel staff occupy good portion of the breakfasrt hall and discuss loudly their personal and hotel matters.

Room Tip: Avoid due to noise,old fixtures
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank muthu1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016

Decent hotel to stay with family. Courteous staff and the room was fairly clean enough.
We stayed overnight at this hotel and next day left for Koodal Azhagar Temple.
We had South Indian meal at a restaurant close by.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laxmi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The purpose of my travel to Madurai was to fulfill some vow we in the family had taken sometime ago.we did not realize that our travel coincided with "Meenakshi Kalyanam" that is deemed an important event. From the time I booked online for accommodation, the hotel personnel have been extremely courteous and responsive. Arriving at Madurai at 3.00 a.m. would never have been good for any hotel staff. With Rathna Residency, they welcomed us as they would during the day time. The breakfast was excellent. The food that they served for lunch was tasty and sumptuous. I will choose this place even on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank subbiahr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Conducted a Business meeting for 10 Team mates. Good Hall with U shaped seating arrangement. Economical with lunch and two times Tea/Snacks. Courteous staff taking care of conference requirements. For sure will recommend to my friends who want to conduct small group business meetings.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sbabu1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I arrived at midday today with a group to be told some of the rooms weren't ready. It was not until 7:15pm after refusing to move from reception that the extremely unhelpful man behind the desk finally sorted it out when another colleague arrived. He was not the slightest bit interested in the fact we were hot and tired and needed a shower. He could have had this all fixed hours ago but chose to ignore the problem until we forced him to do something about it. I shan't be returning.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Staff very unhelpful. Not listening. Arrived with a group of people and they didn't have enough rooms. 7 hours later this was still not fixed. No effort was made to accomodate us or offer some sort of compensation. With all other options in madurai I would advise looking elsewhere. Also rooms are not very clean. Linnen looks stained.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jeroen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

ageing of this hotel is quite evident from the linen and towels in the room.
all turned "yellowish/grey". worn out.

choice of breakfast is limited to southindian.
no fruits, no juice, no cornflakes.

re


  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Piyush V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#19 of 57 in Madurai
167 reviews
0.7 km away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 57 in Madurai
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#7 of 57 in Madurai
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
MMR Gardens
MMR Gardens
#12 of 57 in Madurai
87 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#36 of 57 in Madurai
208 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Saratha Rajans
Hotel Saratha Rajans
#47 of 57 in Madurai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rathna Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathna Residency Hotel

Address: 109 Rathna Residency Hotel West Perumal Maistry Street, Madurai 625001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range: $27 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rathna Residency Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rathna Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing