We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“maduraitravel.net ibrahim chetaed me” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vandiyur Mariamman Teppakulam

Vandiyur Mariamman Teppakulam
Ranked #12 of 43 things to do in Madurai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
indore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“maduraitravel.net ibrahim chetaed me”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I Planned a tour for Madurai,Rameshwaram,Kanyakumari and trivandrum and called up this cheat Ibrahim he quoted an innova for me and i agreed to pay the amount but when i landed at Madurai he never send me the vehicle then i hired a can from airport and came to Hotel Madurai residency their they helped me to get another vehicle i proceeded it so any travelers coming Madurai don't rely this cheat Ibrahim and stand in panic this is a special request from me to all travelers .thanks

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jugalbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    32
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good for a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Very nice place, do not forget to take the camera. Fairly clean place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Easan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful tank and shrine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Marred somewhat by garbage, like too many historic and otherwise picturesque sites in Tamil Nadu. It's a quick stop to admire, take a couple of pictures, and move on. I would make it a stop on the way to Rameswaram, rather than going there as your sole objective for the morning or afternoon.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
177 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A temple in the middle of a man-made pond.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

This temple built in the middle of a man-made pond, which dries up in the summer and becomes a play ground for Cricket playing nation. The Temple is surrounded by water only for 2-3 months and then it dries up.
You need to walk down to reach there and its calm and serene.This tank was dug by Tirumala Nayaka. It is the biggest tank of its kind in Tamil Nadu.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank saish746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vandiyur Mariamman Teppakulam also viewed

 

Been to Vandiyur Mariamman Teppakulam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing