We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
38
18
8
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
18
8
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango trees swimming pool madurai city hill view school children room service 25km accommodation gm cuisine ambience
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I went 8 people to restaurant, They are not preparing anything on time, not tasted, Old Food, Try to Steal People Money, The Person Asking 200INR Each to Enter Restaurant, Then you can minus from food, so i paid 1600INR to Just Enter to Restaurant And Very Rude Staff, Every Where Restrictions, I were Stayed In 7 Star Hotel, I never got this much Trouble, Stupid Guy Managing Staff, They reacting like rude, Nice Place, But worst Staff, too much restriction to visiting place or taking pictures, This too much, I Personally hate staff behaviour,

Always they saying Not Available, Not Allowed,

I wish to roam around the swimming pool but they said not allowed, Damn, I spent 6000INR, but not allow to see swimming pool,

Asking 200INR to Enter Restaurant Really bad thinks.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
12  Thank Expedition710502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We have been charging Rs 200/- as Cover Charge for the past three years to avoid people coming only for sightseeing & disturbing valuable guest like yourself moreover the amount is adjusted against the food bill .For a person like you who stays in 7star hotels we are sure that INR 200 is not that big an amount.
We have carefully noted your valuable suggestion to improve our quality of services & I would like to inform you that we have rectified the F & B Service issues faced by you during your visit to our Resort.
We would like to inform you that A La Carte Order Takes 20 Minutes to get delivered
We restrict walk in guest to walk around swimming pool for privacy reasons.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

At the end of a four day car trip from Chennai, this was a excellent place to relax away from the bustle. We staid in a detached cottage with good size bed and shower room. Our accommodation and the resort were kept clean. Restaurant has excellent views and good choice of healthy South Indian and fusion options. Sun set and sun rise over the hills are not to be missed. There are also spaces for group sports for those travelling with large family groups.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, Front Office Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Kadambavanam Resort-Madurai!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience you had with us in detail on Trip Advisor and sharing your valuable feedback about Kadambavanam..
We thank you for your appreciative comments regarding our food, services and location. We wish to welcome you back in future, whenever travels bring back to you in the Madurai


Warm Regards

Deepak.S
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

It's home away from home. We stayed for two days it was so relaxing . It's our 4th trip . Pool is well maintained . Room are well kept . Good service moring breakfast is very good. Overall very good place to relax in weekend

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B_santosh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, Front Office Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Mr. Santhosh,

Thank you so much for your valuable review. There is nothing more rewarding for us than hearing that we have served a part in creating special memories. Thank you also for the special mentions. Our team members are truly delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kadambavanam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Rooms are beautifully done with wonderful outside showers. The pool is fabulous, and the water usually pretty clean. Tiling in the pool needs repairing. Great to spend sunset there watching over the nearby fields and hills. The restaurant serves fabulous South Indian food - try the Chettinad specialities. The service is good - they could improve a little though, particularly with room or pool service.
Wifi is only available in the lobby, it would be good if they could somehow extend it to the rooms.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IncredIndianTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Mr. Shankar,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us.
We have carefully noted your valuable suggestion to improve our quality of services & I would like to inform you that we have rectified the F & B Service issues faced by you during your visit to our Resort.
I would like to inform you that we are going to start swimming pool renovation work
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

It is an Ethnic Resort with average hospitality and services. Average food and rooms.

Restaurant ambience is good but waitress and waiters were really unprofessional.

They have a very big pool located very nice with great view. Beware of snakes .

Very silent place.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AimanPadattil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, Front Office Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear sir,

Greetings from Kadambavanam Resort !!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with Kadambavanam Resort on Trip Advisor.
First of all, we are cherished with the positive comments you have given us and we apologize about the inconveniences you experienced with us and have made a note on all the remarks which was investigated and taken immediate corrective measures. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to deliver a brilliant experience which you will cherish.

Warm Regards
Kadambavanam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews