We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
37
18
8
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
18
8
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango trees swimming pool madurai city school children hill view accommodation bustle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Hi,
I have visited with my friend on Feb month.Receptionist said, entry fees per head is 200 Rs with Meals, but they charge more than 600 Rs per head.
They haven't intimate anything while pay, but they said only two hours allow for spending time there. So you should pay 200 Rs in every two hours. They haven’t allow to roam garden side, to too pictures.
They charged extra amount, I asked for bill, but they didn't give it to me. They corner & exploit only family & couple persons, so they will refuse to spoil the mood and to avoid fight with employees. worst employees i have ever seen before like this. Very poor hospitality & response..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Srinivas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We have been charging Rs 200/- as Cover Charge for the past three years to avoid people coming only for sightseeing & disturbing valuable guest like you moreover the amount is adjusted against the food bill.
If you take buffet Lunch of Dinner then the charges will be 550 Plus GST & Rs 200 will be adjusted against the same. Normally for photography we charge 5400 Plus GST. Bills are issued against every payment
We have carefully noted your valuable suggestion to improve our quality of services
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

The place is awesome. If you are planning for spending valuable time with family, kadambavanam is ultimate destination. The staffs are polite and management is excellent. Accommodation is praiseworthy and the general manager ensures that you have a pleasant and peaceful stay. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends about this place. This place is also worth for day excursions for school children,as the resort has staff to educate the students on tamil cultures and traditions through folk performances.

Room Tip: Visit this place if you want to spend quality time with family
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karthik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile


Kadambavanam is a very off beat location, it's about 25km from Madurai.
The property is in the midst of mango and coconut grooves. Has decent cottages with all basic facilities. Excellent panoromic view from the restarunt. Very friendly and helpful staff.
The food is average, limited variety (don't use room service), the swimming pool requires maintaince.
If you wish to stay away from the crowd's and don't mind travelling 30-45 mins, this property is a good choice but if you require to be around town or you are looking for luxuries amenities this may but be your choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vishnucharanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Mr. Vishnucharan,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We have carefully noted your valuable suggestion to improve our quality of services & I would like to inform you that we have rectified the F & B Service issues faced by you during your stay with us.
I would like to say that we are going to start swimming pool renovation work. Our endeavor is to ensure all guest is given a wonderful experience.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The location is beautiful no doubt about it,but the service is atrocious. The pool is not clean. Don't go by the pictures from the website cos it's not maintained properly. The staffs are very rude and they need to learn how to behave with the guests. I Wudnt come back here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Guide725373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We have carefully noted your valuable suggestion to improve our quality of services & I would like to inform you that we have rectified the Service issues faced by you during your stay with us.
I would like to inform you that we are going to start swimming pool renovation work & We have started Training classes for all our staff. Our endeavor is to ensure all guest is given a wonderful experience.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Such a beautiful place very near the dusty Madurai city was least expected. We got a first floor room having an excelleny hill view. Lot of mango trees and pigeons around the place. The resort was very calm being middle of the week lean crowd. Pool was big but not clean. Complimentary breakfast was made to our choice. Food was good. The room TV was irksome and intermittent due to signal problem. This is just 6 to 7kms from the famous Vishnu abode (Azhagar koil) and Murugan temple (Pazhamudircholai).

Room Tip: opt for hill view first floor rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Velvet444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Kadambavanam Resorts, Madurai!!!
We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us.
We have carefully noted your valuable suggestion to improve our quality of services & I would like to inform you that we are going to start swimming pool renovation work.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Kadambavanam Resorts, always.
Warm regards,
Karthikeyan.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews