We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Park Plaza Madurai.”
Review of Hotel Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Park Plaza
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Madurai
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is an excellent Hotel in the heart of Madurai city. Been To madurai with my wife on 06-09-16 for a wedding.I remember going to this hotel in the early 90s when my son was a kid.This hotel was my automatic choice. Stayed in a standard double room. My check in was very smooth the reception was well prepared for my check in. i was given a room in the fifth floor which was neat and the toilet was impeccably clean..I had some mushroom soup and gopi manchurian which was very well done the room service was prompt. By 8,30 pm i had dinner in the restaurant this dinner was offered on the MAP basis i opted the spread was limited but very tasty again the service in the restaurant was of high standard. i would suggest the banquet to keep a dessert for the sweet tooth mere ice cream would not suffice. the complimentary breakfast was also good though i skipped it my wife said it was perfectly done. i checked out by 13.50 hrs on 07-09-16 and the checkout was very smooth. This is a professionally managed Hotel and i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for families. pls remember Park plaza you have to keep a dessert in the buffet spread else you cant call it one. All the very best. you have to provide better pillows.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has a pretty gud view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tagoreswaroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel in Madurai is mid budget hotel for both business & family gathering... Food @ this hotel is nice & especially in ground floor restaurant well furnished as well as buffet served as compliment..it's really worth to visit @ stay..regards

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Prabhusanker1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

i stayed here between 24th-25th aug 2016.i had to change 3 rooms in the span of 2 days . In the first room the toilet flush was not working . the second room was close to the road so the whole night was full of noise so just could not sleep ,they shifted me to another room and when i came to rest in the afternoon ,there was continuous noise of hammering for some repair works . on the whole a bad trip .
The tariff includes both breakfast and dinner and fortunately both were good .
The room size is small and looks cramped with to many furniture
The hotel is located at walking distance from Meenakshi temple

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bras56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Meenakshi amman temple is very near by and at walk-able distance.
The rooms are very clean and the staff is courteous.
This hotel is having a covered car parking as well.
The pricing also is very reasonable and they have provided a complementary breakfast when we have booked the room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a night with family. First mistook the hotel for the park plaza group hotels which we have in various cities. This is a very moderate hotel, not a star property. Room and bathroom were clean. Got an extra bed for the room. Staff were polite and courteous. The hotel has a good restaurant. Not sure if Wifi facility is available. Waiting tIme for lift is more and the railway station is nearby to this place. The Meenakshi temple is nearly within 3 kms to this property.
OKIE OKIE hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asha_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel staff are good and courteous. But the rooms are not upgraded. The furniture is very old and not maintained properly.
Breakfast and Dinner was average.
You may as well get some other good hotel for the money you spend here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKP-4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Rooms are good, complimentary breakfast is providing but they should increase in taste.rooms are good and safe. peoples are good reponding on guest request, afternoon non-veg lunch is good. near to railway station by walkable distance

Room Tip: having a good business trip with budget is , this hotel is ok, a/c is good quite cooling. rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surendraguptas1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.4 km away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#7 of 57 in Madurai
762 reviews
1 km away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 57 in Madurai
212 reviews
3.3 km away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#5 of 57 in Madurai
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 57 in Madurai
240 reviews
2.5 km away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
0.7 km away
Moskva Hotel
Moskva Hotel
#13 of 57 in Madurai
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Plaza

Address: 114'th West Perumal Maistry Street, Madurai 625001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range: $40 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Park Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Madurai
Madurai Park Plaza
Park Plaza Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing