We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
495
238
68
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
495
238
68
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingzip linefarm staybumpy ridearmy truckdairy farmfarm animalsemerald dampaid activitiesrock climbingavalanche lakefree activitiesadventurous activitiesfishing pondlong trekluxury roomnature walk
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 819 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Would first like to thank a few people who made our stay a beautiful experience.
I am sorry I don't remember all the names..... bad memory
Ms. Mahalakshmi, the 2 chefs one from kerela and the other North Indian person, the well experienced middle age ladies from the spa and the ever smiling and eager to help Pahari (mr Singh)Attendent from the restaurant .
The place is very peaceful and clean with peacock roaming near the restaurant garden. The staff is extremely helpful and cordial. The food in buffet is good but not great. The good part is that the chef happily, made some nice Kerala curries for us on request .
The spa experience was excellent, The both middle aged ladies have good experience and are fabulous with their hands. Overall stay can be termed as fantastic.
some points for improvement-
The road to reach the farm stay is very rugged,
Had taken a massage with a coconut body scrub, would request you to add a body pack after the polishing for better relaxation.
The steam room should be near the massage room and not on a different floor, as it's not convenient and neither a nice scene to have people moving up and down for the service .
Thanks for a lovely experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DhayanKaushikS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlearth, General Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Mr.Dhayan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor after your recent visit to our property.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our team.

Looking forward to seeing you during your next visit to one of Our Littlearth Properties..

Regards,

SK,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place with a very courteous staff. We were there with our little daughter . the staff made sure our demands to be fulfilled and also our baby enjoyed the place soo much . they hav lots of activities to do also the morning trek was amazing

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Priyanka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlearth, General Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Priyanka,

Greetings From Destiny !!

Thank you for your kind comments which we have noted. I am delighted to know of the wonderful experience that you've had with us on your recent stay at Destiny ...

I will personally share your feedback with the team; who would be pleased to know of it.

Once again we thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,

SK,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

It’s a beautiful place right next to emerald lake. The property could have be managed well..as some of the infra is looking pretty old. One has to park their car 3kms from the resort and use destiny offered ride on a off roader and hence you are not mobile. Destiny is very scenic and there are many activities like rapling, Zipline, horse ride and many more. Good way to engage kids. Food is very expensive as one need to stay for lunch and dinner at destiny with no mobility. Overall good trip.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank narayanrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Our family with young kids visited the property over the weekend. The kids were occupied throughout.staff members were extremely hospitable and sweet.fresh surroundings.It was a wonderful experience in all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank om g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place. Excellent staff and hospitality. Lots of activities for kids. Great place to go with kids. Nice food. Overall it was a very relaxing experience except for a bit of difficulty in access.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mahesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews